Switch Theme:

Mutiple charges and question two  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Cowmonaut: Vehicles cannot lock units in combat. So the chariot would not lock the unit.
   
Made in us
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader




Pacific NW

Ah, you are right! Page 82: "Note that, as a vehicle, the Chariot (and its rider, whilst embarked) cannot be locked in combat." I haven't run into too many Chariots so I made the (bad) assumption that they work like Walkers, which can be "locked" in combat despite being vehicles (Page 84).

So as a correction to what I said before: General_Chaos could have fired Overwatch at the second unit, but only because the first unit was a Chariot. If the first unit was a Walker or non-Vehicle unit he would have been unable to still.

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




rigeld2 wrote:
It's not contradictory. It always applies but unless you're told to "check state" it doesn't matter.

A Battle Brother unit is always a Battle Brother. That means absolutely nothing when he's shooting at an enemy unit. We know that because we're not told to check his Battle Brother status.

Excpet you are told you cannot make moves apart from A. You are trying to make a B move. It is "always on" so you are bound by this requirement.

You dont need to be reminded.

You have not cited the rule allowing you to complete the move. Concession accepted.
   
Made in us
The Hive Mind





nosferatu1001 wrote:
rigeld2 wrote:
It's not contradictory. It always applies but unless you're told to "check state" it doesn't matter.

A Battle Brother unit is always a Battle Brother. That means absolutely nothing when he's shooting at an enemy unit. We know that because we're not told to check his Battle Brother status.

Excpet you are told you cannot make moves apart from A. You are trying to make a B move. It is "always on" so you are bound by this requirement.

You dont need to be reminded.

You have not cited the rule allowing you to complete the move. Concession accepted.

I have actually. You can pretend whatever you want, but at least don't lie.

My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals.
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




No, I am not lying. Retract that falsehood.

You have stated why the move is normally completed. You havent stated permission to break the Locked rule, therefore you have NOT shown the rule allowing the move to be completed despite the model being locked.

Again: you are claiming that you need to be told to look at a rule before that rule can have an effect, even though the rule gives a prohibition once a condition is met, and has no requirement within the rule stating it is only active when checked.

You have given no rules support for that position. ABsolutely none.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: