Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 07:48:23
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Lilrys wrote: yakface wrote:
HEAVY SUPPPORT
• Is the first option for a Dark Reaper Exarch supposed to say 'Eldar missile launcher with plasma and ' starswarm' missile (as opposed to 'Starshot')? Because a later option allows him to take Starshot missiles for 10 more points, which would be totally redundant.
The second option is only if he keeps the reaper launcher. So either you grab a EML for plasma/starshot or you can keep the reaper launcher and upgrade it to Starswarm/starshot.
Thanks! I've removed that from the list.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 09:40:38
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Regarding the Psychic Powers question - BRB states that "bonuses and penalties from different blessings [and maledictions] are always cumulative" - there is no reason to believe that they wouldn't be, even if cast by different units onto a single unit, especially considering that no Psyker can cast the same power twice in a turn.
Regarding the Bladestorm/Monofilament question - the rule states "when a 6 is rolled To Wound with this weapon ["with this special rule" in the case of Bladestorm] the target is wounded automatically" - although the BRB rule for Rending does specifically say "regardless of Toughness" I see no reason to believe that this would be different in this case. RAW, "wounded automatically" disregards any other considerations such as Toughness.
Regarding the HQ question - "Are psychic powers for Warlocks determined before or after they are assigned to lead a different unit?" Combination of the codex rules and BRB makes this pretty clear. Game summary in BRB says:
First:
Players must now determine their Warlord Traits...
Second:
If either player has Psykers that generate random psychic powers, they generate them now
Codex states:
"Before the battle, immediately after determining Warlord Traits, any Warlock in the Council may be split off...
(emphasis added)
The specific wording there is, I believe, added to clarify exactly this point. Attach Warlocks to units, then generate powers.
Regarding the Troops question about Battle Focus on Jetbikes: Jetbike entry in BRB states that Jetbikes cannot run, but have Turboboost instead. Battle Focus rule in the Codex states that "Models that cannot run gain no benefit from the Battle Focus rule". I'll grant that it's wierd that they have the rule, and it would be awesome if they could Move->Shoot->Turboboost, but there's no reason to say that they should, RAW. Shining Spears also have Battle Focus (and oddly, Harlequins are the only non tank/mech unit that don't)
And a question of my own!
If Fuegan loses a wound, and gains stat bonuses as a result of Unquenchable Resolve, does he keep these bonuses if the wound is consequently healed by the Warlock power Renewer? RAW, he should keep these stats, as the line for Unquenchable Resolve states [i]"These characteristic bonuses last for the rest of the game". Play your cards right and you get Fuegan with S10 A10... mmmmmmm....
|
Eldar: 8,560
Tyranid: 2,397
Tau: Soon... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 10:04:16
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
majendie wrote:Regarding the Psychic Powers question - BRB states that "bonuses and penalties from different blessings [and maledictions] are always cumulative" - there is no reason to believe that they wouldn't be, even if cast by different units onto a single unit, especially considering that no Psyker can cast the same power twice in a turn.
Yeah, but that rule states 'different' blessings and maledictions, so that's enough ambiguity to make people wonder if the 'same' blessing cast by a different psyker counts as the 'same' or 'different' blessing. I think most people lean towards, yeah they are cumulative (that's how we ruled in the Adepticon/WargamesCon/Bay Area Open/Feast of Blades FAQ, for example), but its a common question that should really be definitively answered by GW.
Regarding the Bladestorm/Monofilament question - the rule states "when a 6 is rolled To Wound with this weapon ["with this special rule" in the case of Bladestorm] the target is wounded automatically" - although the BRB rule for Rending does specifically say "regardless of Toughness" I see no reason to believe that this would be different in this case. RAW, "wounded automatically" disregards any other considerations such as Toughness.
Agreed. The only reason this question is in their is because with the 'distortion' special rule in the same codex they bother to mention (in parenthesis) that a roll of a '6' to wound causes a wound 'regardless of toughness', so the fact that its in one part of the book and not the other is odd, and hence the question (although again I agree with your assessment about which way to answer it personally).
Regarding the HQ question - "Are psychic powers for Warlocks determined before or after they are assigned to lead a different unit?" Combination of the codex rules and BRB makes this pretty clear. Game summary in BRB says:
First:
Players must now determine their Warlord Traits...
Second:
If either player has Psykers that generate random psychic powers, they generate them now
Codex states:
"Before the battle, immediately after determining Warlord Traits, any Warlock in the Council may be split off...
(emphasis added)
The specific wording there is, I believe, added to clarify exactly this point. Attach Warlocks to units, then generate powers.
This is one of those questions that people are just going to ask simply because it seems ridiculous to have to assign your Warlocks first before finding out what their powers are, so they don't want it to be the case so that helps to make it ambiguous in their minds.
Of course, IMHO, for 35 points even with random psychic powers Warlocks seem pretty amazing.
Regarding the Troops question about Battle Focus on Jetbikes: Jetbike entry in BRB states that Jetbikes cannot run, but have Turboboost instead. Battle Focus rule in the Codex states that "Models that cannot run gain no benefit from the Battle Focus rule". I'll grant that it's wierd that they have the rule, and it would be awesome if they could Move->Shoot->Turboboost, but there's no reason to say that they should, RAW. Shining Spears also have Battle Focus (and oddly, Harlequins are the only non tank/mech unit that don't).
Yep, RAW its pretty clear, but its just one of those weird situations like in the Ork Codex where they gave units the Waaagh that couldn't benefit from it...they later errata'd it away because of that. So its worth submitting to GW in case they failed to realize it.
And a question of my own!
If Fuegan loses a wound, and gains stat bonuses as a result of Unquenchable Resolve, does he keep these bonuses if the wound is consequently healed by the Warlock power Renewer? RAW, he should keep these stats, as the line for Unquenchable Resolve states [i]"These characteristic bonuses last for the rest of the game". Play your cards right and you get Fuegan with S10 A10... mmmmmmm....
That's a good one, will add it to the list.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 10:26:31
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Hmm yeah good points there. I guess the questions are coming up often enough that even if, RAW, they seem easy to answer, some clarification is worthwhile!
Thanks for collecting these, by the way
|
Eldar: 8,560
Tyranid: 2,397
Tau: Soon... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 10:54:47
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Crawfordsville Indiana
|
I think the warlock splitting off thing is more because people can't believe that it is intended to work that way.
My question is in another thread, but for completeness I will repost here:
How does MSS and Scorpion Helm interact? The Scorpion Helm automatically hits an enemy unit in base contact at I10 S3.
I believe that it is lost, and does nothing if the Scorpion fails it's leadership test that turn.
|
All the worlds a joke and the people merely punchlines
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 11:29:19
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
megatrons2nd wrote:I think the warlock splitting off thing is more because people can't believe that it is intended to work that way.
My question is in another thread, but for completeness I will repost here:
How does MSS and Scorpion Helm interact? The Scorpion Helm automatically hits an enemy unit in base contact at I10 S3.
I believe that it is lost, and does nothing if the Scorpion fails it's leadership test that turn.
You mean Mandiblasters?
I agree it should be answered, but for my money MSS only stops a model from attacking normally. Therefore any abnormal attacks a model generates in CC that aren't part of his normal Initiative step where the model would normally pile in and attack (such as Hammer of Wrath, Mandiblasters, Techmarine's Servo-arm, etc), should still function normally.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 11:39:11
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Chalice-Wielding Sanguinary High Priest
|
With regards to Battle Focus on Shining Spears and Windrider Jetbikes - it's there so ICs attached to the unit can still benefit. And conversely, if an IC with the rule grabs a jetbike and joins a unit that could use Battle Focus, they still can.
|
"Hard pressed on my right. My centre is yielding. Impossible to manoeuvre. Situation excellent. I am attacking." - General Ferdinand Foch |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 13:30:17
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Another one for you -
Remnants of Glory list states "A model may replace one weapon with one of the following...", which is pretty unambiguous for the weapons, however the Phoenix Gem and the Spirit Stone of Anath'lan are both listed as "Does not replace one of the character's weapons".
So - can you take one of the weapons AND one of these items? Say take the Shard of Anaris and the Phoenix Gem?
|
Eldar: 8,560
Tyranid: 2,397
Tau: Soon... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 13:56:33
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Araqiel
London, UK
|
I don't think so, I thought you were only able to take one Remnant of Glory in the army?
As for the Mandiblaster Vs MSS question, I think you would resolve them in the order determined by the player who's turn it is?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 13:58:16
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
ghpoobah wrote:I don't think so, I thought you were only able to take one Remnant of Glory in the army?
No, it's one of EACH remnant of glory.
|
There is NO SUCH THING as MORE ADVANCED in 40k!!! There are ONLY 2 LEVELS of RULES: Basic and Advanced. THE END. Stop saying "More Advanced". That is not a recognized thing in modern 40k!!!!
2500
3400
2250
3500
3300 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 14:03:13
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Devestating Grey Knight Dreadknight
|
I thought we already had an answer to attaching infiltrating IC's to units without infiltrate before with shadowsun. but I can see how it can still be up for debate.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/05 14:03:47
+ Thought of the day + Not even in death does duty end.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 14:32:00
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
sudojoe wrote:I thought we already had an answer to attaching infiltrating IC's to units without infiltrate before with shadowsun. but I can see how it can still be up for debate.
There's also clarification required around whether he imparts his special infiltrate on any other models he infiltrates with, even if the unit he's in already has Infiltrate, such as Scorpions for example. Re-reading the rule, I'd say no - he infiltrates on his own, or with another unit following the normal rules, and then Pathfinders or Rangers can deep strike on top of him with no scatter.
|
Eldar: 8,560
Tyranid: 2,397
Tau: Soon... |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 16:43:29
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Crawfordsville Indiana
|
yakface wrote: megatrons2nd wrote:I think the warlock splitting off thing is more because people can't believe that it is intended to work that way.
My question is in another thread, but for completeness I will repost here:
How does MSS and Scorpion Helm interact? The Scorpion Helm automatically hits an enemy unit in base contact at I10 S3.
I believe that it is lost, and does nothing if the Scorpion fails it's leadership test that turn.
You mean Mandiblasters?
I agree it should be answered, but for my money MSS only stops a model from attacking normally. Therefore any abnormal attacks a model generates in CC that aren't part of his normal Initiative step where the model would normally pile in and attack (such as Hammer of Wrath, Mandiblasters, Techmarine's Servo-arm, etc), should still function normally.
Yeah, those. I had a long day and couldn't think very clearly. Thanks for understanding the ravings of a sleep deprived lunatic.
|
All the worlds a joke and the people merely punchlines
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 17:27:43
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Liche Priest Hierophant
|
I also wonder if a Jetbike woll give +1 to Thoughnes? It would seem so from the Jetbikes as they are T4, but currently a character who grabs a jetbike stays T3. :-/
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 17:30:29
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
Niiai wrote:I also wonder if a Jetbike woll give +1 to Thoughnes? It would seem so from the Jetbikes as they are T4, but currently a character who grabs a jetbike stays T3. :-/
This is given by the 40k rulebook, not the codex. All people with bikes/jetbikes get +1 toughness unless it's already part of their profile.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 18:31:37
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
I've got one
Page 63 ...
Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Blast, monofilaments
... But Reference page 104 ...
Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Large Blast, monofilaments
... yep we know which one it should be, but my god i want the second one.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 18:32:21
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
Tri wrote:I've got one Page 63 ... Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Blast, monofilaments ... But Reference page 104 ... Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Large Blast, monofilaments ... yep we know which one it should be, but my god i want the second one. Already addressed in the Eldar FAQ. It is Blast. Eldar FAQ wrote: Reference – Profiles, Ranged Weapons Replace the Shadow Weaver's profile with the following. Range S AP Type Shadow Weaver 48" 6 6 Heavy 1, Barrage, Blast, Monofilament
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2013/06/05 18:33:18
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 18:35:55
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Proud Phantom Titan
|
Happyjew wrote: Tri wrote:I've got one
Page 63 ...
Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Blast, monofilaments
... But Reference page 104 ...
Shadow weaver Type Heavy 1, Barrage, Large Blast, monofilaments
... yep we know which one it should be, but my god i want the second one.
Already addressed in the Eldar FAQ. It is Blast.
... typical ... wait they've manged an FAQ within the first week? ... and its 4 pages with only one damn thing ...
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 18:40:08
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Swift Swooping Hawk
|
FAQ was about 5 days before release
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 19:52:31
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The poor wording for upgrading the Falcon Shuriken Cannon doesn't say it can't be applied to the Shuriken Cannon obtained through upgrading the twin-linked Shuriken Catapults. The Vyper entry is a bit better worded for that upgrade but the same argument could be made... it sounds like most people would use precedent to deal with this... but it's probably worth clarifying.
Also, I might be missing something in the BRB, but like jetbikes with regards to Battle Focus... can a war-walker "run"? Ie, move out of cover during the movement phase... and then during shooting use Battle Focus to shoot and run back into cover?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 19:54:01
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, walkers can Run, explicitly allowed in the rules
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 20:00:53
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Thanks! Definitely helps keep those walkers alive if the cover is right. Comparing by points... it makes the Vyper a really poor option.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 20:17:40
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
I think, for 2 reasons, only the shurken cannon on the top can be upgraded.
1. Order of operation: Yes yes this argument has come up before, specifically with plague cultists, but here it might apply. It says in options to upgrade the shuriken cannon, and then below that you can upgrade the TL gun. It's a shaky argument, but has a small amount of validity.
2. You're talking about upgrading an upgrade to something entirely new. Only in specific situations is this ever done, and it is very clear in these situations (such as changing weapon loadouts to a model given termie armor).
I don't think RAW supports it, and I'm 99% certain it's not RAI. I wouldn't allow it in my games.
|
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 21:09:07
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Sothas wrote:I think, for 2 reasons, only the shurken cannon on the top can be upgraded.
1. Order of operation: Yes yes this argument has come up before, specifically with plague cultists, but here it might apply. It says in options to upgrade the shuriken cannon, and then below that you can upgrade the TL gun. It's a shaky argument, but has a small amount of validity.
2. You're talking about upgrading an upgrade to something entirely new. Only in specific situations is this ever done, and it is very clear in these situations (such as changing weapon loadouts to a model given termie armor).
I don't think RAW supports it, and I'm 99% certain it's not RAI. I wouldn't allow it in my games.
In the past, GW FAQs have made it abundantly clear that you can apply options in a specific order to achieve different final results, with the most notable being the Nob being able to take a Powerklaw in an Ork boys unit that has Shootas (which can only be done if you apply upgrades in a specific order).
So at the very least, its an incredibly valid question to ask. But I do agree that it sure looks like this codex was written with a different mindset when it comes to how options are applied. For example, the Dark Reaper options can allow you to give every Dark Reaper Starshot missiles for 8 points, and then you can upgrade one Dark Reaper into an Exarch. If this is possible, then why also allow the Reaper Exarch to purchase Starshot missiles for 10 points (unless you wanted to give him alone those missiles, I guess)?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 21:17:42
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
yakface wrote: Sothas wrote:I think, for 2 reasons, only the shurken cannon on the top can be upgraded.
1. Order of operation: Yes yes this argument has come up before, specifically with plague cultists, but here it might apply. It says in options to upgrade the shuriken cannon, and then below that you can upgrade the TL gun. It's a shaky argument, but has a small amount of validity.
2. You're talking about upgrading an upgrade to something entirely new. Only in specific situations is this ever done, and it is very clear in these situations (such as changing weapon loadouts to a model given termie armor).
I don't think RAW supports it, and I'm 99% certain it's not RAI. I wouldn't allow it in my games.
In the past, GW FAQs have made it abundantly clear that you can apply options in a specific order to achieve different final results, with the most notable being the Nob being able to take a Powerklaw in an Ork boys unit that has Shootas (which can only be done if you apply upgrades in a specific order).
So at the very least, its an incredibly valid question to ask. But I do agree that it sure looks like this codex was written with a different mindset when it comes to how options are applied. For example, the Dark Reaper options can allow you to give every Dark Reaper Starshot missiles for 8 points, and then you can upgrade one Dark Reaper into an Exarch. If this is possible, then why also allow the Reaper Exarch to purchase Starshot missiles for 10 points (unless you wanted to give him alone those missiles, I guess)?
I absolutely agree that it needs clarification because there's nothing really that proves one way or another, just my own personal way of reading the rules. With the dark reapers, i never saw an issue with this, and still don't even after everyone brought it up. I feel like it's clear that the exarch can take the upgrade on his own, and this is one of those specific situations where an upgrade can take an upgrade. I don't have the dex in front of me, correct me if i'm wrong, but if i recall correctly, the exarch upgrade is listed before the standard reaper upgrade for the starshot missiles. This implies, to me, order of operation. The reaper is upgraded, then can't take the "generic reaper" upgrade because he isn't a reaper anymore, he's a reaper exarch. Just my thoughts.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2013/06/05 21:22:01
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 21:20:56
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Sothas wrote:
I absolutely agree that it needs clarification because there's nothing really that proves one way or another, just my own personal way of reading the rules. With the dark reapers, i never saw an issue with this, and still don't even after everyone brought it up. I feel like it's clear that the exarch can take the upgrade on his own, and this is one of those specific situations where an upgrade can take an upgrade. I don't have the dex in front of me, correct me if i'm wrong, but if i recall correctly, the exarch upgrade is listed before the standard reaper upgrade for the starshot missiles. This implies, to me, order of operation. The reaper is upgraded, then can't take the "generic reaper" upgrade because he isn't a reaper anymore, he's a reaper exarch. Just my thoughts.
No, the squad starshot upgrade is listed first (before you can even upgrade a model to an Exarch), so even if you're following your own personal rule of order of operations by descending order of bullet points, this still allows you get the Exarch starshot missiles for 8 points instead of 10.
But anyway, I don't want to discuss this any further in this thread. Its definitely something people will question and therefore should be asked.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 21:23:55
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
ah well, forget what i said then.
|
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 22:02:26
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Stinky Spore
London, UK
|
Page 65 - Scorpion's Claw
Does this really no longer suffer from the Unwieldy and Specialist special rules?
The points cost is rather high, but most melee AP2 weapons are now.
|
40k: Guard, Eldar, Celestial Dragons (SM), Orks, Space Wolves,
WHFB: Wood Elves, High Elves, Vampire Counts
M:TG, Dystopian Wars - Russian Coalition, Necromunda - The Punishers (Orlock) Cutlass! - Dwarves, Wings of War, Dreadball - Void Vixens, Paintballing |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/05 22:22:41
Subject: Re:Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Screaming Shining Spear
Pittsburgh, PA
|
sk8in_warhamster wrote:Page 65 - Scorpion's Claw
Does this really no longer suffer from the Unwieldy and Specialist special rules?
The points cost is rather high, but most melee AP2 weapons are now.
That's not something that's unclear, just something awesome you're shocked about.
|
Eldar shenanigans are the best shenanigans!
DQ:90S++G+M--B+IPw40k09#+D++A++/areWD-R++T(T)DM+ |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2013/06/06 01:57:46
Subject: Eldar 6th Edition codex FAQ collection thread
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Can you add answers to the OP when you get them please.
|
|
 |
 |
|