Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 04:10:09
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
Hi Folks,
Previous incarnations of the rules prohibited assault under certain conditions, like the first player turn of the game, or arriving from reserve. I haven't been able to find these broad restrictions in my searchings of the 7th edition rules, so I'm wondering if I'm missing something?
I found that Deep Strike, Scout Moves, and Infiltration disallow assault on the turn they arrive by DS or on the first game turn for Scout / Infiltration.
I noticed that Outflank DID NOT have a limitation on assault upon arrival, nor was I able to find something for general reserves arrival. Have I missed something?
Thanks!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 04:13:55
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
See "Moving on from Reserve"
That restriction will extend to Outflank.
Also Disembarking with prevent an assault, as will shooting certain weapons (Heavy, Rapid Fire etc).
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/23 04:14:39
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 07:12:46
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Shunting Grey Knight Interceptor
|
Yes, you can charge on the first turn now, though you will often need box cars to make that charge, unless going second.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 07:43:34
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
In no version of the game has charging on player turn 1 had a blanket restriction on it. You can not charge out of reserve in 7th Ed though and that is what prevents you from charging from Outflank.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:03:01
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
siege2142 wrote:Yes, you can charge on the first turn now, though you will often need box cars to make that charge, unless going second.
No, you can't if you're going first, unless you have a unit that can move + charge 25 or more inches. This is because the "no mans land" between deployments is more than 24" apart, not exactly 24".
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:16:21
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
Bikes, charging at a scouting unit, charging out of an open topped vehicle. Idk if red paint job still does the same thing but it was actually fairly doable for them. Don't just say "no can't happen" because it can and nothing in the rules denies it, it's just exceptionally rare and the only people who might go for it these days is orks and nids.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:18:07
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
danny1995 wrote:Bikes, charging at a scouting unit, charging out of an open topped vehicle. Idk if red paint job still does the same thing but it was actually fairly doable for them. Don't just say "no can't happen" because it can and nothing in the rules denies it, it's just exceptionally rare and the only people who might go for it these days is orks and nids.
Bikes can charge 24 inches, not 25.
Charging a scouting unit, sure. But that's not "often need[ing] box cars to make that charge".
And if RPJ still works the same then you'd be able to get 25 inches... which is what I said.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:27:53
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Furious Fire Dragon
|
Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:34:02
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
rigeld2 wrote:And if RPJ still works the same then you'd be able to get 25 inches.
Its been changed sadly, it only applies to Flat Out moves (which obviously won't help with a charge).
There is still that Warlord Trait (Master of Vanguard?) that would allow a 25" charge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:37:29
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
danny1995 wrote:Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
Then say that as opposed to trying to showhorn other things that just don't work.
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 14:40:01
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity
|
danny1995 wrote:Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
What center of model shenanigans for bikes? BRB - Movement Distance section "if a model does move, no part of its base can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". For bikes, just replace the 6" with 12". In other words, you can't start a bike facing north, move it due east and the rotate it 90 degrees to the model's right to get a little extra range. The rules prohibit that. The only way you can pivot a model is if the model chooses not to move.
For vehicles... under the Vehicles & Measuring Distance section "As vehicle models do not usually have bases, the normal rule for measuring distances to or from a base cannot be used. Instead, for distances involving a vehicle, measure to and from their hull...". Vehicles ARE allowed to pivot as many times as they want, and this pivot doesn't count as movement, but per the above, and replacing base with hull, we get... "if a VEHICLE does move, no part of its HULL can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". Movement is a distance, and we measure distances from hulls, so... My reading is that rotating a rectangular model to get extra range is prohibited by the rules... for based models or unbased vehicles.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 15:15:43
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Kriswall wrote:danny1995 wrote:Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
What center of model shenanigans for bikes? BRB - Movement Distance section "if a model does move, no part of its base can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". For bikes, just replace the 6" with 12". In other words, you can't start a bike facing north, move it due east and the rotate it 90 degrees to the model's right to get a little extra range. The rules prohibit that. The only way you can pivot a model is if the model chooses not to move.
For vehicles... under the Vehicles & Measuring Distance section "As vehicle models do not usually have bases, the normal rule for measuring distances to or from a base cannot be used. Instead, for distances involving a vehicle, measure to and from their hull...". Vehicles ARE allowed to pivot as many times as they want, and this pivot doesn't count as movement, but per the above, and replacing base with hull, we get... "if a VEHICLE does move, no part of its HULL can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". Movement is a distance, and we measure distances from hulls, so... My reading is that rotating a rectangular model to get extra range is prohibited by the rules... for based models or unbased vehicles.
I'd re-write all of my views and arguments, but could you possibly read this post for support? :
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/621225.page#7320635
You can start vehicle sideways and "gain" movement. You'd "loose" it if you went sideways again, but in the grand scheme of things, this won't alter your game much and won't help 1st Turn charges (Original Post) Automatically Appended Next Post: Kriswall wrote:"As vehicle models do not usually have bases, the normal rule for measuring distances to or from a base cannot be used. Instead, for distances involving a vehicle, measure to and from their hull...".
Also, the above is measuring distances. Between model X and the Vehicle. It will not apply for the movement of the vehicle itself. See previous post for that.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/23 15:18:07
DA:80-S+G+M+B++I-Pw40k01++D+++A+++WD100R++T(T)DM+
Roronoa Zoro wrote:When the world shoves you around, you just gotta stand up and shove back. It's not like somebody's gonna save you if you start babbling excuses. - Bring on the hardship. It's preferred in a path of carnage. Manchu wrote:
It's like you take a Space Marine and say "what could make him cooler?" Instead of adding more super-genetic-psycho-organic modification, you take it all away. You have a regular human left in power armor and all the armies of hell at the gates. And she doesn't even flinch. Pure. Badass. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 15:19:55
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity
|
BlackTalos wrote: Kriswall wrote:danny1995 wrote:Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
What center of model shenanigans for bikes? BRB - Movement Distance section "if a model does move, no part of its base can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". For bikes, just replace the 6" with 12". In other words, you can't start a bike facing north, move it due east and the rotate it 90 degrees to the model's right to get a little extra range. The rules prohibit that. The only way you can pivot a model is if the model chooses not to move.
For vehicles... under the Vehicles & Measuring Distance section "As vehicle models do not usually have bases, the normal rule for measuring distances to or from a base cannot be used. Instead, for distances involving a vehicle, measure to and from their hull...". Vehicles ARE allowed to pivot as many times as they want, and this pivot doesn't count as movement, but per the above, and replacing base with hull, we get... "if a VEHICLE does move, no part of its HULL can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". Movement is a distance, and we measure distances from hulls, so... My reading is that rotating a rectangular model to get extra range is prohibited by the rules... for based models or unbased vehicles.
I'd re-write all of my views and arguments, but could you possibly read this post for support? :
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/621225.page#7320635
You can start vehicle sideways and "gain" movement. You'd "loose" it if you went sideways again, but in the grand scheme of things, this won't alter your game much and won't help 1st Turn charges (Original Post)
Fair enough. I suppose it depends on what you consider the starting position to be. Is it before or after the initial (doesn't count as movement) pivot?
In either case, Bikes (and anything else on a cavalry/oval/other non-circular base) DEFINITELY can't use a pivot to gain movement distance.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 15:24:02
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Loyal Necron Lychguard
Netherlands
|
rigeld2 wrote:siege2142 wrote:Yes, you can charge on the first turn now, though you will often need box cars to make that charge, unless going second.
No, you can't if you're going first, unless you have a unit that can move + charge 25 or more inches. This is because the "no mans land" between deployments is more than 24" apart, not exactly 24".
Yes, you can charge on the first turn.
There is no rule that prohibits you from doing so.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 15:24:59
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Confessor Of Sins
|
Kriswall wrote: BlackTalos wrote: Kriswall wrote:danny1995 wrote:Because of center of model shenanigans, a bike (not JetBike they have round bases) can theoretically make the charge. But that's a different thing, and I'mjust making the point because it's iimportant to note that it is legal to declare a charge first turn, just so that we're all aware when the few things that would allow that come up that it could occur.
What center of model shenanigans for bikes? BRB - Movement Distance section "if a model does move, no part of its base can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". For bikes, just replace the 6" with 12". In other words, you can't start a bike facing north, move it due east and the rotate it 90 degrees to the model's right to get a little extra range. The rules prohibit that. The only way you can pivot a model is if the model chooses not to move.
For vehicles... under the Vehicles & Measuring Distance section "As vehicle models do not usually have bases, the normal rule for measuring distances to or from a base cannot be used. Instead, for distances involving a vehicle, measure to and from their hull...". Vehicles ARE allowed to pivot as many times as they want, and this pivot doesn't count as movement, but per the above, and replacing base with hull, we get... "if a VEHICLE does move, no part of its HULL can finish the move more than 6" away from where it started". Movement is a distance, and we measure distances from hulls, so... My reading is that rotating a rectangular model to get extra range is prohibited by the rules... for based models or unbased vehicles.
I'd re-write all of my views and arguments, but could you possibly read this post for support? :
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/621225.page#7320635
You can start vehicle sideways and "gain" movement. You'd "loose" it if you went sideways again, but in the grand scheme of things, this won't alter your game much and won't help 1st Turn charges (Original Post)
Fair enough. I suppose it depends on what you consider the starting position to be. Is it before or after the initial (doesn't count as movement) pivot?
In either case, Bikes (and anything else on a cavalry/oval/other non-circular base) DEFINITELY can't use a pivot to gain movement distance.
Agreed, only for Vehicles. And it all comes down to where they were before the movement phase started, and where they are at the end of the phase.
Vehicles have an added restriction ("Travel") that need to be measured. The "value" of that movement will not change whether you count before or after (If you always use the centre point of the vehicle as reference - because pivoting is indeed free)
|
DA:80-S+G+M+B++I-Pw40k01++D+++A+++WD100R++T(T)DM+
Roronoa Zoro wrote:When the world shoves you around, you just gotta stand up and shove back. It's not like somebody's gonna save you if you start babbling excuses. - Bring on the hardship. It's preferred in a path of carnage. Manchu wrote:
It's like you take a Space Marine and say "what could make him cooler?" Instead of adding more super-genetic-psycho-organic modification, you take it all away. You have a regular human left in power armor and all the armies of hell at the gates. And she doesn't even flinch. Pure. Badass. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 15:46:46
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
The Hive Mind
|
Kangodo wrote:rigeld2 wrote:siege2142 wrote:Yes, you can charge on the first turn now, though you will often need box cars to make that charge, unless going second.
No, you can't if you're going first, unless you have a unit that can move + charge 25 or more inches. This is because the "no mans land" between deployments is more than 24" apart, not exactly 24".
Yes, you can charge on the first turn.
There is no rule that prohibits you from doing so.
Yes, you can charge on the first turn.
You won't actually be able to unless you can move + charge 25 inches (which is what I said and people have repeatedly ignored). Rolling boxcars has nothing to do with it (for normal units... since apparently people have to have these caveats).
|
My beautiful wife wrote:Trucks = Carnifex snack, Tanks = meals. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 17:23:57
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
Or Scouting transports can assault turn 1. The unit inside the transport hasn't scout redeployed unless you can prove it has. This appears to also be the RaI as illustrated by Waaagh Ghazghul's Battle Wagon Formation (that requires an entire special rule to prevent this for working for them).
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/23 18:53:29
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Junior Officer with Laspistol
|
Thanks everyone, I'd missed that bit under "Moving on from Reserves". While nothing explicitly prohibits a 1st turn charge, typical deployment zones and movement rules generally prevent it, unless your opponent voluntarily moves into range with Infiltration, or Scout moves. As a general rule, anyhow.
Further, entering from reserves, of any kind, still prevents charging on that turn.
I had a feeling I was missing something.  Thanks again!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/24 17:15:14
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
I believe there is now a Commando ork character, jump infantry, that *can* assault from Reserve. I don't know this character's name, nor do I have the Formation he's in, but my ork buddy remarked on it; an overpriced, ineffective, 'just for laughs' kind of unit.
I was surprised as GW had eliminated all 'can assault from DS' units when these books were reissued:
a. previous SM codex's "Heroic Intervention"
b. previous 'Nid codex's "Ymgarl genestealers" out of the game.
c. previous SW codex's scouts
Anybody know that ork's name?
|
"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.
"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013
Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/24 17:27:01
Subject: Re:What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
There is Boss Zagstruk, a Stromboy Nob who used to be able to assault from DS, but he cannot in the current Codex. The Kommando character (Boss Snikrot) doesn't allow it either.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/24 21:12:52
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
there are other ways to assault on turn one that don't require moving 25":
Does the magna grappler still exist, and does it still drag a vehicle towrads the firer? there was also the pavane of slaanesh thing that let you move enemy models...
the one that's a definite is if you wreck an open-topped vehicle and the enemy disembarks 3" towards you. if you'd moved 12" towards them, you can assault them.
and the whole "must be 25" as the no mans land is more than 24"" thing isn't right - no mans land is 24", if you both deploy as far forward as possible, it's a 24" move-charge. with a boarding plank, 'ere we go and enough trukks, you can pull it off relatively easily, only needing to roll a 10 on 2 dice, rerolling one of them, on 6-7 different units.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 11:22:36
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
No man's land is greater than 24" as you must be more that 12" from the centre. So to assault turn 1 you have to either deepstrike or have some way of moving the units involved a total of 25" or more.
Magnagrapple still exists but has a different effect now so does not help assault turn 1.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 11:26:12
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Sword-Wielding Bloodletter of Khorne
|
Supporting fire
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 11:26:48
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
FlingitNow wrote:No man's land is greater than 24" as you must be more that 12" from the centre.
To be honest, I'm struggling to find this in the 7th ed book.
6th ed, easy. That was exactly what it said, but I can't find it now.
Instead in the Deployment Zones rule we have: "We’ve found that 12" away from the centre line works best; this ensures that the armies will start at least 24" apart, which makes first turn charges hard to achieve"
Hard to achieve, but not impossible. Seems you can now deploy exactly 24" away, allowing any unit to charge T1.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 14:08:38
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Eversor deployed in a Landraider?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 14:34:34
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Prescient Cryptek of Eternity
|
grendel083 wrote: FlingitNow wrote:No man's land is greater than 24" as you must be more that 12" from the centre.
To be honest, I'm struggling to find this in the 7th ed book.
6th ed, easy. That was exactly what it said, but I can't find it now.
Instead in the Deployment Zones rule we have: "We’ve found that 12" away from the centre line works best; this ensures that the armies will start at least 24" apart, which makes first turn charges hard to achieve"
Hard to achieve, but not impossible. Seems you can now deploy exactly 24" away, allowing any unit to charge T1.
Yup. At least 24" = 24" and greater.
If I deploy on the line and you deploy on the line EXACTLY across from each other... I move 12" (jump troops or whatever) and roll 12" for charge. that's enough to get a model in base to base.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 14:46:39
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
Seems to be one of those sneaky changes that have slipped under the radar.
It certainly used to be more than 24" away last edition.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 16:50:24
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Ultramarine Chaplain with Hate to Spare
|
All the deployment types show the no mans land as 12" from the centre though. So that still results in you having to be more than 24" apart. Automatically Appended Next Post: Also with circle bases you'd have to be perfectly opposite and move perfectly straight and directly towards them and get 24". So is effectively impossible anyway...
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/25 16:53:00
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 17:22:12
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
|
FlingitNow wrote:All the deployment types show the no mans land as 12" from the centre though. So that still results in you having to be more than 24" apart.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Also with circle bases you'd have to be perfectly opposite and move perfectly straight and directly towards them and get 24". So is effectively impossible anyway...
Effectively, yes. Now, there is one way that you can absolutely charge on the first turn, when you move first. Roll master of ambush off of the Strategic Warlord Traits. You can infiltrate 3 non-vehicle units. Infiltrate bikes (despite bikes being vehicles in real-world terms, they aren't in game terms) or Cavalry, placing them 18" from the models you want to charge. Now they can moce 12", and have a 6" charge, a perfectly average charge range (especially for cavalry, who are Fleet)
|
"But If the Earth isn't flat, then how did Jabba chakka wookiee no Solo ho ho ho hoooooooo?" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/25 17:36:38
Subject: What things prevent assault in 7th edition - eg: Deep Strike
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
AnFéasógMór wrote: FlingitNow wrote:All the deployment types show the no mans land as 12" from the centre though. So that still results in you having to be more than 24" apart.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Also with circle bases you'd have to be perfectly opposite and move perfectly straight and directly towards them and get 24". So is effectively impossible anyway...
Effectively, yes. Now, there is one way that you can absolutely charge on the first turn, when you move first. Roll master of ambush off of the Strategic Warlord Traits. You can infiltrate 3 non-vehicle units. Infiltrate bikes (despite bikes being vehicles in real-world terms, they aren't in game terms) or Cavalry, placing them 18" from the models you want to charge. Now they can moce 12", and have a 6" charge, a perfectly average charge range (especially for cavalry, who are Fleet)
A unit that deploys using Infiltrate cannot charge in their first turn.
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
 |
 |
|