Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/14 09:43:19
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Raw SDF-1 Recruit
Durban-South Africa. Like schwow man!
|
Your looking for pg 8 in the core rules.
To clarify, you can go forwards/backwards/no change/anything in between as long as the 1 straight template edge doesn't protrude past either end of the base.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/15 20:03:59
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Kk. Thats what I thought. The guys I play with dictated it had to be the advancing only way. Hasn't bothered me too much as I've been rebels more oft than not. Except I think its a near-to-powerful of an ability now.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/17 04:39:58
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Another should be easy question: When the Cluster missile card is used and it says you roll this attack twice, you roll defense dice (equal to your agility) against each separate attack too right? Its just essentially two combat phases right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/17 05:15:55
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Hoary Long Fang with Lascannon
Central MO
|
Yep, the cluster missile generates a set of defense twice for each of the times it attacks.
Same with gunner, or any other card/rule that I can think of that lets something attack twice in a single combat phase.
|
Lifetime Record of Awesomeness
1000000W/ 0L/ 1D (against myself)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/17 06:23:02
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Exactly. You perform the entire attack sequence, including special abilities/triggered effects/etc, twice. And you complete one attack all the way to the end before you start the next one.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/18 06:39:37
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Cool. That's what I thought. Technically got cheated on that one but won anyway. The same game a proximity mine landed on Biggs's cockpit and bounced off his canopy and drifted harmlessly into space. I got reeeeal lucky there haha!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/01 05:31:02
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Got a few things needin' cleared up. Should be quick.
1.) For the purposes of 'Veteran Instincts' and 'Royal Guard TIE' is there any ruling about the point in which you can take the latter, if the only way you could was to take the former? Can a Storm Squad take Veteran Status and upgrade himself then to a Royal Guard? Or does the base pilot have to have PS6 before Instincts modifies it?
2.) Should be obvious, but has caused confusion. For 'Expert Handling', if on a ship that has Barrel Roll in it's action bar, as long as you use Expert Handling first, you still get another action? Yes? No? Because the barrel roll was free action that didn't cause stress right?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/01 10:33:07
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
KnuckleWolf wrote:1.) For the purposes of 'Veteran Instincts' and 'Royal Guard TIE' is there any ruling about the point in which you can take the latter, if the only way you could was to take the former? Can a Storm Squad take Veteran Status and upgrade himself then to a Royal Guard? Or does the base pilot have to have PS6 before Instincts modifies it?
It hasn't been ruled on, but the situation can never occur in a normal game. The only ship with an EPT option to take VI but not PS 5+ is the saber squadron interceptor, and taking VI on a saber squadron interceptor gives you the exact same ship as taking a royal guard interceptor with no upgrades. The only thing you've accomplished is wasting your EPT slot and making your ship vulnerable to being knocked down to PS 4 by that crit that removes your EPT upgrades. Therefore you will always take the royal guard pilot if you want a PS 6 interceptor for 22 points.
Also, your example is especially impossible because the storm squadron is a TIE advanced which can't take the interceptor-only title card, and doesn't have an EPT slot to take VI.
2.) Should be obvious, but has caused confusion. For 'Expert Handling', if on a ship that has Barrel Roll in it's action bar, as long as you use Expert Handling first, you still get another action? Yes? No? Because the barrel roll was free action that didn't cause stress right?
The barrel roll is a free action, but activating EH is not. It just says "perform a free barrel roll action" to make it clear that you aren't spending two actions, one to activate EH and then another to perform the barrel roll. You will only be able to perform another "real" action if you have some other card/ability ( PTL, Lando, etc) that allows you to take an additional action.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/01 14:30:31
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
1.) Ah right. Said storm, meant saber, whoops. Your right that doesn't save you, must of remembered wrong cost too lol :/ would help to have checked that haha
2.) Why word it that way though? If it says this is an action, just list everything that's a part of that action. Why mention the barrel roll is free? It's understandable when squad leader says another ship gets a free one, but this one is hazy because it already has you under the directions of one. It won't take much to convince me that it is a free action in essence but only if you don't stress out for it.
Me and another regular at the FLGS were both re-evaluating cards this past week and somehow both showed up last night with the same question. Is there a way to contact FFG on this one?
Oh right, one more.
If Biggs with a Stealth Device is attacked and has only an uncanceled crit to resolve, that another ship takes away with Draw their Fire. Is he still 'hit'? Or is the ship that the crit resolves against hit?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/04/01 21:43:15
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/04/02 06:18:28
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
KnuckleWolf wrote:2.) Why word it that way though? If it says this is an action, just list everything that's a part of that action.
Because then you have to explain this new action that isn't a barrel roll, and the rules for executing a not-barrel-roll are too long to fit on a card. The simplest way to do it is require an action to activate, then perform a barrel roll as part of the execution.
Why mention the barrel roll is free?
To make it clear that you are performing a barrel roll action (and therefore can't perform a second barrel roll later that turn), but that this component of executing the EH action isn't using up another of your actions for the turn. For example, if Vader uses EH he will spend one action for EH, but the barrel roll will not count as his second action for the turn and he is free to take a focus action with it.
It won't take much to convince me that it is a free action in essence but only if you don't stress out for it.
Stress has absolutely nothing to do with it.
If Biggs with a Stealth Device is attacked and has only an uncanceled crit to resolve, that another ship takes away with Draw their Fire. Is he still 'hit'? Or is the ship that the crit resolves against hit?
Yes, Biggs is still hit by the attack. Whether or not the target is hit is determined in step 6 of the attack ("compare results"), based on whether or not there are any uncanceled {hit} or {crit} symbols on dice. DTF activates in step 7 ("deal damage") and causes the second ship to suffer the uncanceled {crit} result.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/14 16:53:36
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
[MOD]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
Cozy cockpit of an Archer ARC-5S
|
Hey guys, bought a Firespray today and I noticed that the Slave 1 upgrade card lists a cost of zero, is this correct?
|
Fatum Iustum Stultorum
Fiat justitia ruat caelum
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/14 17:15:26
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Crazed Troll Slayer
|
Yup!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/06/14 17:23:14
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
[MOD]
Decrepit Dakkanaut
Cozy cockpit of an Archer ARC-5S
|
Thanks and
|
Fatum Iustum Stultorum
Fiat justitia ruat caelum
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/27 19:52:57
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Question regarding the VT49 Decimator pilot who can ram enemy ships , Captain Oicunn, and Daredevil.
Namely, Daredevil says that the hard 1 turn is a "maneuver". Does this mean I can technically ram twice a turn using it? Once with the initial move, and a second for Daredevil's hard turn? Or is it just considered a normal boost, and therefore if I can't complete the maneuver I don't get to do it?
Also, how would he ever end up touching more than one ship in a ram? You have to stop the moment you hit a ship, so unless two ships were *perfectly* lined up, he would only ever hit one ship right?
|
'I've played Guard for years, and the best piece of advice is to always utilize the Guard's best special rule: "we roll more dice than you" ' - stormleader
"Sector Imperialis: 25mm and 40mm Round Bases (40+20) 26€ (Including 32 skulls for basing) " GW design philosophy in a nutshell |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 20:52:51
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Wolf Guard Bodyguard in Terminator Armor
|
Had a lot of games today (first real time playing it) and this came up with the B-wing.
My friend armed the B-wing with Advanced Proton Torps that allow you to change any 3 blanks to focused symbols.
Now the only way we could see the point of this is if you could lock a ship in 1 turn and then focus in the second turn. This would allow you to change your 3 blanks to 3 focused and then due to being focused you'd get 3 instant hits.
Is this correct? We couldn't find a rule saying you couldn't perform an action if you maintained a target lock.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 21:12:06
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation
|
Maintaining a target lock once it's generated is free.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 21:17:03
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Wolf Guard Bodyguard in Terminator Armor
|
Awesome thats great. He also had fire control so he always maintained a lock on.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 21:22:33
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Daston wrote:Had a lot of games today (first real time playing it) and this came up with the B-wing.
My friend armed the B-wing with Advanced Proton Torps that allow you to change any 3 blanks to focused symbols.
Now the only way we could see the point of this is if you could lock a ship in 1 turn and then focus in the second turn. This would allow you to change your 3 blanks to 3 focused and then due to being focused you'd get 3 instant hits.
Is this correct? We couldn't find a rule saying you couldn't perform an action if you maintained a target lock.
Common with Lando in a YT-1300, Lando passing a free (focus) action to the B-Wing.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 21:29:13
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Daston wrote:Now the only way we could see the point of this is if you could lock a ship in 1 turn and then focus in the second turn. This would allow you to change your 3 blanks to 3 focused and then due to being focused you'd get 3 instant hits.
In addition to doing it on consecutive turns you can also use things like push the limit to take focus + target lock actions in the same turn (very helpful since your opponent is going to fly the target locked ship out of range 1 if they see you trying to set it up), Garven/Kyle to pass a focus token, Cracken to pass a free action, etc.
MrMoustaffa wrote:Namely, Daredevil says that the hard 1 turn is a "maneuver". Does this mean I can technically ram twice a turn using it?
Yes. Daredevil is a normal maneuver, and the FAQ clarifies that it is performed exactly like a maneuver, including how you handle bumping another ship. You can hit someone, then immediately hit them again as long as you have the ability to take an action despite hitting another ship (most likely the title card, but you could also do it with a free action passed by another ship) and don't somehow move past them into clear space with your daredevil maneuver.
(Of course this is also quite a few points to spend on inflicting 1-2 damage, especially if you want to have an engine upgrade so you don't keep doing damage to yourself.)
Also, how would he ever end up touching more than one ship in a ram? You have to stop the moment you hit a ship, so unless two ships were *perfectly* lined up, he would only ever hit one ship right
This is correct, it shouldn't ever be possible to hit multiple ships. I suspect the reason for doing damage to all ship S that you hit is just to protect against the possibility of some unusual situation or future card causing you to hit multiple ships.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/08/30 23:04:59
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Is 'Eavy Metal Calling?
|
Couldn't you technically be hitting multiple ships if you ran someone and then someone else moves int base contact with you? It would take bad maneuvering on their part, but would be possible.
|
LOL, Theo your mind is an amazing place, never change.-camkierhi 9/19/13
I cant believe theo is right.. damn. -comradepanda 9/26/13
None of the strange ideas we had about you involved your sexual orientation..........-Monkeytroll 12/10/13
I'd put you on ignore for that comment, if I could...Alpharius 2/11/14 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/01 02:10:31
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Yes. Also there is mention of how you can hit multiple ships in the same maneuver in the latest FAQ on page 8. But it's a really rare situation.
Epic question! Tantive IV Title card! For it's extra 'Team' slot, since all the teams are 'Limited' right now there isn't anything you can use for it right? Limited is once per ship not once per ship section correct? Same thing for Tibanna Gas and fore/aft section cargo slots?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/01 07:52:05
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
Theophony wrote:Couldn't you technically be hitting multiple ships if you ran someone and then someone else moves int base contact with you? It would take bad maneuvering on their part, but would be possible.
No, because the ability only triggers when you ram someone. It does nothing if you are rammed by someone before or after executing your maneuver(s). Of course anti-pursuit lasers can cover that possibility...
KnuckleWolf wrote:Yes. Also there is mention of how you can hit multiple ships in the same maneuver in the latest FAQ on page 8. But it's a really rare situation.
It's not just rare, it's impossible. Once you hit one you stop moving, so either you're at least one atom-width away from the second ship, or you already hit the second ship and should have stopped moving earlier (and you back up until you have a legal ending location). I don't know why FFG decided to FAQ a situation that can only come up if you're guilty of sloppy maneuvering.
Epic question! Tantive IV Title card! For it's extra 'Team' slot, since all the teams are 'Limited' right now there isn't anything you can use for it right? Limited is once per ship not once per ship section correct? Same thing for Tibanna Gas and fore/aft section cargo slots?
Limited only means you can't take more than one copy of that particular card. You can still take multiple limited cards as long as they're all different. So the Tantive IV title card is pretty useful as it allows you to take several different teams instead of having to pick one of them (after taking the mandatory engineering team).
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 03:38:38
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Peregrine wrote: Theophony wrote:KnuckleWolf wrote:Yes. Also there is mention of how you can hit multiple ships in the same maneuver in the latest FAQ on page 8. But it's a really rare situation.
It's not just rare, it's impossible. Once you hit one you stop moving, so either you're at least one atom-width away from the second ship, or you already hit the second ship and should have stopped moving earlier (and you back up until you have a legal ending location). I don't know why FFG decided to FAQ a situation that can only come up if you're guilty of sloppy maneuvering. Epic question! Tantive IV Title card! For it's extra 'Team' slot, since all the teams are 'Limited' right now there isn't anything you can use for it right? Limited is once per ship not once per ship section correct? Same thing for Tibanna Gas and fore/aft section cargo slots?
Limited only means you can't take more than one copy of that particular card. You can still take multiple limited cards as long as they're all different. So the Tantive IV title card is pretty useful as it allows you to take several different teams instead of having to pick one of them (after taking the mandatory engineering team).
I think they clarified it as a potential situation for times when players say "I've lined these three ships at the edge of my deployment zone and in perfect line with each other, so when they move, until they get disrupted, we know that their edges and angles should remain relative okay?" That way when they start moving things they can get out a straight edge and move them along it to check cohesion. And then heaven forbid their opponent does the same, they fly literally straight at each other, and then have to figure out what to do when they meet in the middle overlapping. I actually saw a game go this way at our store between some super new players but I can't imagine it ever happening outside someones first couple games. At nationals someone intentionally had their 2x2 formation off set on each axis on the board to keep the situation from potentially happening, which was weird I thought, but whatever.
Back to Epic. Let me try asking a different way. If I put a Sensor team and Gunnery Team on the CR-90(Fore), and an Engineering Team on the CR-90(Rear), But I have the Tantive IV Title card, what are my legal options for the extra Team slot? Or is the only upside to that extra slot that I can put all my teams in the more protected Fore and not lose the engineers when the Aft is crippled?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/02 03:39:31
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 04:14:01
Subject: Re:X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
KnuckleWolf wrote:I think they clarified it as a potential situation for times when players say "I've lined these three ships at the edge of my deployment zone and in perfect line with each other, so when they move, until they get disrupted, we know that their edges and angles should remain relative okay?" That way when they start moving things they can get out a straight edge and move them along it to check cohesion.
But you aren't allowed to do that. Each ship is required to move independently, including the slight errors from wobbly templates and bumping models. If you're just moving one ship and then putting the others into perfect formation with it then you are cheating.
And then heaven forbid their opponent does the same, they fly literally straight at each other, and then have to figure out what to do when they meet in the middle overlapping.
What you do is you move the ships according to the rules and you see which one touches first. If you can't figure out then you determine it randomly, you don't declare that because you can't figure out if you're touching ship A or ship B you're touching both of them and get to deal damage to both.
Back to Epic. Let me try asking a different way. If I put a Sensor team and Gunnery Team on the CR-90(Fore), and an Engineering Team on the CR-90(Rear), But I have the Tantive IV Title card, what are my legal options for the extra Team slot? Or is the only upside to that extra slot that I can put all my teams in the more protected Fore and not lose the engineers when the Aft is crippled?
Oops. I missed the fact that you start with two teams slots on the front section and don't need to unlock another one to take all three. Yes, this does make that aspect of it rather pointless (other than protecting your third team better) until/unless future epic releases include additional teams.
Of course the title card is still very useful since you get that extra crew slot as well, and there are plenty of powerful crew options to put in it.
|
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 14:55:52
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Okay I'd say the Epic part is settled then. ATM, the extra team slot is only a little less than useless. That's what I thought.
Back to the dumb bump. Peregrine, you can't honestly expect me to believe you, when you say that you must accept the wobbly model and/or wobbly templates excuse. That's sloppy maneuvering and you know it. If you start your models perfectly aligned and don't bump while keeping a formation going then I and everyone I know will ABSOLUTELY hold you to your original vectors and distances until you do bump and then we'll hold you to those. If you start your models flush with one of your deployment sides or edges or even just in the middle but on perfect parallels, every time you move until your first angle changing bump if you don't land on a 0, 90, or 45 degree difference, I will make sure to correct you. Even if you don't start on pure angles if you start at like 47 degrees off one of the axes, do a bank, then somehow end up parallel with out bumping anything, any player would be 100% justified in calling your foul.
In a competitive match I don't know anyone who would let you shimmy off a degree or two or a even a centimeter one way or the other. This scenario CAN happen just as I described, Just as FFG described, and that's why it got put in the FAQ. Come on, Jack. Quit trolling. This is a official rules thread man.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 16:24:03
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Foxy Wildborne
|
Regarding the multiple collision, you could bump into one ship, his friend bumps into you, then on the next turn you try to move again and bump into both? Would probably require large bases all around but it could happen.
|
The old meta is dead and the new meta struggles to be born. Now is the time of munchkins. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 19:33:38
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Douglas Bader
|
KnuckleWolf wrote:Peregrine, you can't honestly expect me to believe you, when you say that you must accept the wobbly model and/or wobbly templates excuse.
You have to believe me, because it is indisputable truth. Players are obligated to move their ships as carefully as possible, but if that little bit of inaccuracy does creep in you are obligated to accept it. This is not just my invention, it's explicitly stated by FFG in the tournament rules:
Ships are sometimes moved accidentally or placed inexactly during the normal
course of the game. A small margin of error is allowed in the position and
orientation of ships in these situations so that the pace of the game is not
unnecessarily affected. Players should not abuse this margin of error, and
they must use the tools included with the game to be as accurate as possible.
If you start your models flush with one of your deployment sides or edges or even just in the middle but on perfect parallels, every time you move until your first angle changing bump if you don't land on a 0, 90, or 45 degree difference, I will make sure to correct you.
And I will make sure to ignore you because you are inventing your own rules. The fact that you didn't notice that a ship was slightly off before it was moved does not give you the right to realign it according to how you want it to be once the move is finished. You remind me of the TFG who didn't set up his initial formation with perfect alignment, bumped his ships, and spent the rest of the game whining and crying about how "it always works this way when I practice it" and therefore his ships could not have actually bumped and he should get his actions after putting them back into perfect formation.
This scenario CAN happen just as I described, Just as FFG described, and that's why it got put in the FAQ. Come on, Jack. Quit trolling. This is a official rules thread man.
No it can't. It is literally impossible to hit two ships at once, even the with absolute best precision measuring humans are capable of. Even if you are unable to tell which ship is hit first you will still hit one first, even if it is only by 0.0000001". Automatically Appended Next Post: lord_blackfang wrote:Regarding the multiple collision, you could bump into one ship, his friend bumps into you, then on the next turn you try to move again and bump into both? Would probably require large bases all around but it could happen.
Nope. Even in that situation one ship will be hit first, even if only by 0.000000000000000000000001".
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/02 19:34:29
There is no such thing as a hobby without politics. "Leave politics at the door" is itself a political statement, an endorsement of the status quo and an attempt to silence dissenting voices. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 20:03:06
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Foxy Wildborne
|
How do you decide which ship is hit first when you're already irrefutably in base contact with both before you move?
|
The old meta is dead and the new meta struggles to be born. Now is the time of munchkins. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/02 20:37:23
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Peregrine is trolling us Lord_Blackfang. Ignore him. Go with FFG's ruling in the FAQ, and continue to fly casual.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/09/02 20:37:33
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/09/06 02:19:50
Subject: X-Wing - Rules YMDC/Help thread
|
 |
Heroic Senior Officer
|
Would you mind posting a link to what you're reading in the FAQ Knuckle? I can't find the entry you're mentioning. This isn't meant to be smart ass, I just can't find where you're quoting it from.
Also, I'm inclined to believe that no matter what, you can only ram one ship. The rules say to stop the moment you hit something, so technically you should always run into only one. Because while you may have perfectly lined your ships up, I highly doubt the other guy had the *perfect* angle 180* opposite to ram both.
|
'I've played Guard for years, and the best piece of advice is to always utilize the Guard's best special rule: "we roll more dice than you" ' - stormleader
"Sector Imperialis: 25mm and 40mm Round Bases (40+20) 26€ (Including 32 skulls for basing) " GW design philosophy in a nutshell |
|
 |
 |
|