Switch Theme:

Ghaz outflanking!?!?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Stormin' Stompa





Rogers, CT

God... BloodthirSTAR, U mad?
Cause you sure sound like it. You keep trying to change the wording of the same sentence to prove your point.
Gwar! and nos have proved their point many times over

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/10/24 19:18:42


   
Made in us
Araqiel




Yellow Submarine

juraigamer wrote:I swear this entire thread keeps going because one person got his little models slapped around because someone used gaz in the kommando unit of surprise.



Actually I have never played any game wherein the other player tried this. As has been noted it's easily countered by many armies.

The question is whose unit is Snikrot's? As I explained it can't be anything other than the kommandos because he can't join other units. Maybe it's possible you can say if an IC joins the kommandos then it's the IC unit but the IC doesn't confer the Ambush rule.

Mayhem Inc.  
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




ANd, as has been pointed out to you using rules, the IC becomes a member of Snikrots unit.

Meaning he can ambush. Gee, who'd have thought.
   
Made in us
Stormin' Stompa





Rogers, CT

BloodThirSTAR wrote:
juraigamer wrote:I swear this entire thread keeps going because one person got his little models slapped around because someone used gaz in the kommando unit of surprise.



Actually I have never played any game wherein the other player tried this. As has been noted it's easily countered by many armies.

The question is whose unit is Snikrot's? As I explained it can't be anything other than the kommandos because he can't join other units. Maybe it's possible you can say if an IC joins the kommandos then it's the IC unit but the IC doesn't confer the Ambush rule.

See my above post.
And for that matter, all of Gwar!'s and nos's.
In which they prove it works. If a warboss joined a nob squad w/ painboy, would he get FNP? Yep.
Or are you not going to let your opponent get any? Because the painboy's unit isn't the warboss?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I'd suggest we all stop feeding the troll, who is breaking the tenets of TMDC as they have yet to use a single rules quote to back up their argument
   
Made in us
Stormin' Stompa





Rogers, CT

True. Do we report in this situation, or what?

   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




If you want to, cant be bothered.
   
Made in us
Shas'o Commanding the Hunter Kadre





Richmond, VA

BloodThirSTAR wrote:
juraigamer wrote:I swear this entire thread keeps going because one person got his little models slapped around because someone used gaz in the kommando unit of surprise.



Actually I have never played any game wherein the other player tried this. As has been noted it's easily countered by many armies.


My apologies then.

Desert Hunters of Vior'la The Purge Iron Hands Adepts of Pestilence Tallaran Desert Raiders Grey Knight Teleport Assault Force
Lt. Coldfire wrote:Seems to me that you should be refereeing and handing out red cards--like a boss.

 Peregrine wrote:
SCREEE I'M A SEAGULL SCREE SCREEEE!!!!!
 
   
Made in us
Araqiel




Yellow Submarine

Thanks.

Mayhem Inc.  
   
Made in jp
[MOD]
Anti-piracy Officer






Somewhere in south-central England.

nosferatu1001 wrote:Sigh.

No, not confused. Your personal bias against it does not make it an invalid tactic. Your ability to change the meaning of simple English phrases doesnt make it an invalid tactic.

Your inability to counter rules quotes with anything even approaching rules, just blind assertions, doesnt make it an invalid tactic. It does make you a troll, however.


Fewer of the troll accusations, please.



This thread seems to have reached a satisfactory conclusion.

I'm writing a load of fiction. My latest story starts here... This is the index of all the stories...

We're not very big on official rules. Rules lead to people looking for loopholes. What's here is about it. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: