Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/16 22:46:43
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge
|
My friend and I are arguing about this. I say you only can assualt if it says so in the veichle profile. He says any vehicale can because its not in the rulebook....
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/16 22:56:04
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
Yes, provided the wave serpent didn't move before the unit disembarked.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/03/16 22:57:04
Quis Custodiet Ipsos Custodes? |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/16 23:04:15
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Stormin' Stompa
|
Oh, and remember to remind your friend that you can, at any time,pick up his models and throw them at the nearest wall "coz it isn't in the rulebook that you can't".
|
-------------------------------------------------------
"He died because he had no honor. He had no honor and the Emperor was watching."
18.000 3.500 8.200 3.300 2.400 3.100 5.500 2.500 3.200 3.000
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/16 23:36:44
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Drop Trooper with Demo Charge
|
Steelmage99 wrote:Oh, and remember to remind your friend that you can, at any time,pick up his models and throw them at the nearest wall "coz it isn't in the rulebook that you can't". 
I will tell him that!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/16 23:36:55
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
This should have been posted in the YMDC forum.
G
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/17 03:35:43
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM
|
It says in the rulebook. The vehicle must have not moved at the begining of that turn for the models to assault, unless it is open-topped or has another special rule.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/17 03:42:55
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Tell your friend to read page 67 of the Warhammer 40000 rulebook closely.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/03/17 04:07:29
Subject: Can people getting out of wave serpents assault in the same turn?
|
 |
Infiltrating Oniwaban
|
Then tell him to go read old Dakka threads to figure out how to use an assault force in Serpents.
|
Infinity: Way, way better than 40K and more affordable to boot!
"If you gather 250 consecutive issues of White Dwarf, and burn them atop a pyre of Citadel spray guns, legend has it Gwar will appear and answer a single rules-related question. " -Ouze |
|
 |
 |
|