Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/04 16:05:09
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Resentful Grot With a Plan
|
This came up in my game yesterday. My Chaos opponent shot up my Stormboyz and they failed their moral check and ran. At the start of my turn do I roll 3d6 + still make a Rokkit Pack roll taking a wound on a 1 to see how far they run?
|
6900 and still going
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/04 16:06:29
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Well considering it says "Every time the Stormboyz unit uses its Rokkit Packs to move or fall back"... Yes.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2009/07/04 16:06:39
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/04 16:46:55
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
And, in fact, I think Stormboyz are required to fall back a total of 4d6, as you may add that extra die to their movement, and falling back requires you to move as quickly as you can toward the board edge.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/05 07:45:29
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM
|
Well, you have to roll that last one seperately incase one of them crashes.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/05 08:14:34
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Deffgob,
According to the BRB you roll 3D6. The ork codex just states:
"Every time the Stormboyz utilises its rokkit packs to move or fall back, roll a D6. On a roll of a 1, one of the rokkit packs has gone out of control. Its owner lands on its head and his pack detonates. Remove a Stormbo model as a casualty."
It states nothing about adding the die roll in with the movement so the 3D6 movement when falling back still rules with regard to the number of dice rolled. This is actually interesting as we have been playing that the roll for movement is the "roll a 1 and lose a guy" roll. to me this sounds completely different. Interesting.
s2
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/05 08:27:27
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
I think you should keep reading...
In fact the very next sentence is "Regardless of the result you may add the number rolled to the amount the unit moves that turn."
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2009/07/05 08:28:51
Subject: Stormboyz + falling back
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
|
s2ua7 wrote:It states nothing about adding the die roll in with the movement so the 3D6 movement when falling back still rules with regard to the number of dice rolled. This is actually interesting as we have been playing that the roll for movement is the "roll a 1 and lose a guy" roll. to me this sounds completely different. Interesting.
s2
Codex: Orks, page 47 wrote:Regardless of the result you may add the number rolled to the amount the unit moves that turn
Stormboyz fall back 3d6 + d6.
It's important to note that while you always have to roll the extra d6 from the Rokkit Packs (and suffer a casualty on a 1) the extra move granted from it is optional even when you fall back.
|
In one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 6", kill a few guys with his flamer, assault 6", kill two more guys with his bayonet, flee 12", regroup when assaulted, react 6", kill one more guy with his bayonet and then flee another 12".
So in one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 42" and kill more than 5 people. At the same time a Chimera at top speed on a road can move 18"... |
|
 |
 |
|