Switch Theme:

Meganob dedicated transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM






Mira Mesa

Meganobs can't take a dedicated transport with a Killkannon upgrade, but there are no rules (that I could find) saying they can't ride in one. So my question is: can you simply take a Battlewagon with a Killkannon as a Heavy Support and still use it to transport Meganobs?

Coordinator for San Diego At Ease Games' Crusade League. Full 9 week mission packets and league rules available: Lon'dan System Campaign.
Jihallah Sanctjud Loricatus Aurora Shep Gwar! labmouse42 DogOfWar Lycaeus Wrex GoDz BuZzSaW Ailaros LunaHound s1gns alarmingrick Black Blow Fly Dashofpepper Wrexasaur willydstyle 
   
Made in gb
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader






I don't see any reason why they would be unable to
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Nor I.

Read through it three times now, and it seems fine. Only 6 will fit, but seems ok.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
Made in us
Sagitarius with a Big F'in Gun




I agree with kirsanth. It's a vehicle with a transport capacity. After the game begins, the rules are clear about anyone being able to use such vehicles. Arguably, you could also deploy them in it to begin with.
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







It will have a lower transport capacity, but they can ride in it just fine. Bear in mind it takes up a HS Slot.

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Sagitarius with a Big F'in Gun




Off-topic: I would guess that the purpose of the restriction is not to prevent MAN from ever getting near killkannons, but to prevent you from being able to take up to... 8 killkannon BW's. (3 Elites transports, 2 Troops transports, 3 HS).
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: