Switch Theme:

Ghazghkull Thraka and Weirdboyz  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM






Mira Mesa

I just had an interesting thought. When a Weirdboy triggers a Waaagh! and you have Ghazghkull Thraka in your army, does he activate Ghazy's Waaagh! because Ghazzy replaces the army's Waaagh! with his own?

Coordinator for San Diego At Ease Games' Crusade League. Full 9 week mission packets and league rules available: Lon'dan System Campaign.
Jihallah Sanctjud Loricatus Aurora Shep Gwar! labmouse42 DogOfWar Lycaeus Wrex GoDz BuZzSaW Ailaros LunaHound s1gns alarmingrick Black Blow Fly Dashofpepper Wrexasaur willydstyle 
   
Made in us
Ship's Officer





Reading, UK

I think this question was asked before... and iirc the answer was that no, you just get the Weirdboy's regular Waaagh! and Ghaz's Waaagh! remains separate.

I'm not positive, though.

DoW

"War. War never changes." - Fallout

4000pts
3000pts
1000pts
2500pts 
   
Made in us
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Burtucky, Michigan

The above is how I would play it. Gahz replaces the armies normal waagh! and a weirdboy brings an abnormal waaagh! to army.
   
Made in se
Brainy Zoanthrope




Sweden

No, a Weirdboy does not trigger Ghazzys waaagh.

 
   
Made in gb
Horrific Hive Tyrant





London (work) / Pompey (live, from time to time)

Nope, the weirdboyz waaagh! is different, so it will not cause ghaz's waaagh! to be used.
Also, its worth noting that a weirdboy can trigger a waaagh! on the 1st turn, something which ghaz is unable to do.

Suffused with the dying memories of Sanguinus, the warriors of the Death Company seek only one thing: death in battle fighting against the enemies of the Emperor.  
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







It even says that it doesn't combine with a Weirdboyz Waaagh in the codex...

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in us
Arch Magos w/ 4 Meg of RAM






Mira Mesa

Gwar! wrote:It even says that it doesn't combine with a Weirdboyz Waaagh in the codex...
That has to do with two Waaagh!s on the same turn.

However, I do agree with you guys.

Coordinator for San Diego At Ease Games' Crusade League. Full 9 week mission packets and league rules available: Lon'dan System Campaign.
Jihallah Sanctjud Loricatus Aurora Shep Gwar! labmouse42 DogOfWar Lycaeus Wrex GoDz BuZzSaW Ailaros LunaHound s1gns alarmingrick Black Blow Fly Dashofpepper Wrexasaur willydstyle 
   
Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




I agree Darkhound. The wierdboyz waaagh does not effect GHAZ waaagh. I also like the ability of the wierdboyz to declare a waaagh on the first turn too. Darkhound is also correct in that two waaaghs cannot be declared on the same turn. so remember that if you are using ghaz and you want to use his waaagh to declare his first prior to rolling the wierdboyz psy. attack, you may just lose out on ghaz waaagh special rule the turn you really need it.
   
Made in nz
Mutilatin' Mad Dok




New Zealand

The Waaagh on the first turn does nothing unless you're using infiltrating Kommandos.
   
Made in se
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout





Pika_power wrote:The Waaagh on the first turn does nothing unless you're using infiltrating Kommandos.

Why would it do nothing?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/01/03 13:09:46


In one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 6", kill a few guys with his flamer, assault 6", kill two more guys with his bayonet, flee 12", regroup when assaulted, react 6", kill one more guy with his bayonet and then flee another 12".
So in one game turn an Imperial guardsman can move 42" and kill more than 5 people. At the same time a Chimera at top speed on a road can move 18"... 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




It does quite well given ork trukks can move 12", disembark 2" and get waaagh. With a good run roll you can easily be in combat, certainly so in table quarters...
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







nosferatu1001 wrote:It does quite well given ork trukks can move 12", disembark 2" and get waaagh. With a good run roll you can easily be in combat, certainly so in table quarters...
<Nitpick> They would move 13"

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Not everyone pays for RPJ....theyre mad not to, but some cant find the points
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Manchester UK

I don't RPJ - it doesn't match my fluff...

 Cheesecat wrote:
 purplefood wrote:
I find myself agreeing with Albatross far too often these days...

I almost always agree with Albatross, I can't see why anyone wouldn't.


 Crazy_Carnifex wrote:

Okay, so the male version of "Cougar" is now officially "Albatross".
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Albatross wrote:I don't RPJ - it doesn't match my fluff...
So play RPJ but call it something else to match the fluff?

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Manchester UK

What? Because Orks believe that Grey Camo makes them go faster?

 Cheesecat wrote:
 purplefood wrote:
I find myself agreeing with Albatross far too often these days...

I almost always agree with Albatross, I can't see why anyone wouldn't.


 Crazy_Carnifex wrote:

Okay, so the male version of "Cougar" is now officially "Albatross".
 
   
Made in gb
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime







Albatross wrote:What? Because Orks believe that Grey Camo makes them go faster?
Sure, why not

Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!)
 
   
Made in gb
Fixture of Dakka




Manchester UK

Erm, because they don't.

 Cheesecat wrote:
 purplefood wrote:
I find myself agreeing with Albatross far too often these days...

I almost always agree with Albatross, I can't see why anyone wouldn't.


 Crazy_Carnifex wrote:

Okay, so the male version of "Cougar" is now officially "Albatross".
 
   
Made in us
Huge Bone Giant





Oakland, CA -- U.S.A.

Color-blind orks FTW. They believe its red, that is all that should matter.

Counts-As also wins.

"It is not the bullet with your name on it that should worry you, it's the one labeled "To whom it may concern. . ."

DQ:70S++G+++MB+I+Pwhfb06+D++A+++/aWD-R++++T(D)DM+ 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: