Switch Theme:

Weird boy deep strike power question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Death-Dealing Ultramarine Devastator




Triad, NC

hi all,

while playing a nice quiet game of 40k I had the fortune to see my weird boy roll the deep strike power for his psychic power. He, and the unit with him, then landed on top of another unit.

Now my friend and I did it so that he did the Deep Strike mishap table, and just waited another turn to come onto the board. I tried to find the FAQ, but could not so thought id post here. How is the above suppose to work?

1225 70% painted
40% painted 
   
Made in gb
Mighty Brass Scorpion of Khorne






Dorset, UK

You go into reserve and immediatly re-enter play using the deep strike rules. That means you have to roll on the DS mishap table if you scatter off the board or within 1" of impassable terrain or another unit.

   
Made in us
Death-Dealing Ultramarine Devastator




Triad, NC

Cool, then nothing different from what we did. Thanks for the help sir.

1225 70% painted
40% painted 
   
Made in se
Brainy Zoanthrope




Sweden

Also note that if you get the "goes back in reserve" mishap result the unit has to walk on from your table edge, as they don't have the Deep Strike rule.

 
   
Made in gb
Mighty Brass Scorpion of Khorne






Dorset, UK

@ Warboss Tufgrim- I never thought of that, I suppose your right. Does it not say they re-enter play by deep striking in the "'ere we go" rule?

   
Made in us
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair






No, no it does not.

This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.



 
   
Made in au
Longtime Dakkanaut






They never actually deepstrike, they are just placed anywhere on the board using the deep strike rules

"I already told you son, that milk isn't for developing bones. It's for developing character." - C&H 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: