| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/02 20:56:29
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
cmac wrote:In_Theory wrote:Nobody can ever play a game of Warhammer unless their name is "Player", "Attacker", or "Defender".
Heh, that's funny.
As an aside, I have found in business that "Wrong" being replaced by "What I think you might be missing" works better for me.
It was the 3rd or 4th time the same poster has gotten this wrong, and insists on repeating their error. Patience stretches only so far.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/02 22:17:05
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Stealthy Kroot Stalker
|
Nightwatch wrote:If a Battlesuit taking drones is killed in the movement phase due to tank shock, dangerous terrain, etc, the game breaks because the drones are removed when the model with the drone controller is removed in the "shooting or assault phase".
EDIT: minor clarity issues.
Yes, but if the battlesuit was killed in tank shock, isn't the whole unit lost, you don't just lose 1 model anymore. Now if it died due to dangerous terrain or something, then yes that would mean that the drones would stay there.
Oshova
|
3000pts 3500pts Sold =[ 500pts WIP
DS:90S++G++M-B+IPw40k00#+D++A++/fWD-R+++T(S)DM+ |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/03 11:18:15
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No,m only the model attempting DoG is lost.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 21:43:05
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
One Canoptek Scarab in a Swarm
|
Love this list and don't want it to fade into the ether.
In the Blood Angels Codex, Reclusiarchs have Honour of the Chapter and Liturgies of Blood, but these powers do nothing for them. The powers only mention them working for Chaplains. The text that says a Reclusiarch is a chaplain is in the 'fluff' section, so it MUST be disregarded.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 21:47:50
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Battlefield Professional
|
You can technically charge out of a land raider on your opponets turn due to..
It states they may assault the turn they disembark from any access point..
Wreck a land raider.. Forced to disembark.. Charge opponet on his turn.
|
-Warmahordes-
Mercenaries
Menoth |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 22:37:32
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
St. George, UT
|
Blood Angel Vindicators have their weapon listed as just ordnance 1. Not ordnance blast 1.
As such BA Vinicators only fire solid S10 Ap2 shells, and do not use the large blast template.
|
See pics of my Orks, Tau, Emperor's Children, Necrons, Space Wolves, and Dark Eldar here:

|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 22:45:06
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Rulebooks say al ordnance weapons use the large blast counter.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 22:47:15
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Mounted Kroot Tracker
|
Oshova wrote:Nightwatch wrote:If a Battlesuit taking drones is killed in the movement phase due to tank shock, dangerous terrain, etc, the game breaks because the drones are removed when the model with the drone controller is removed in the "shooting or assault phase".
EDIT: minor clarity issues.
Yes, but if the battlesuit was killed in tank shock, isn't the whole unit lost, you don't just lose 1 model anymore. Now if it died due to dangerous terrain or something, then yes that would mean that the drones would stay there.
Oshova
Heard someone say something along these lines earlier and I was wondering about it. How does this work, or did the poster after you get it right? As far as I can remember, only the DoG model is killed, and technically you COULD choose a drone to do it, for whatever crazy reason.
|
Night Watch SM
Kroot Mercenaries W 2 - D 3 - L 1
Manchu wrote: This is simply a self-fulfilling prophecy. Everyone says, "it won't change so why should I bother to try?" and then it doesn't change so people feel validated in their bad behavior.
Nightwatch's Kroot Blog
DQ:90-S++G++M-B++I+Pw40k08#+D+A--/cWD-R+T(S)DM+
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 22:51:04
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Battlewagon Driver with Charged Engine
|
HoverBoy wrote:Rulebooks say al ordnance weapons use the large blast counter.
No, it doesn't. Read it again. It says all Ordnance BARRAGE weapons are Blast weapons, and all ordnance BLAST weapons use the Large Blast marker. . . but nowhere does it say that all Ordnance weapons are Blast weapons.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/13 23:18:05
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
St. George, UT
|
BeRzErKeR wrote:HoverBoy wrote:Rulebooks say al ordnance weapons use the large blast counter.
No, it doesn't. Read it again. It says all Ordnance BARRAGE weapons are Blast weapons, and all ordnance BLAST weapons use the Large Blast marker. . . but nowhere does it say that all Ordnance weapons are Blast weapons.
Thus no blast template for BA Vindicators. They now have to roll to hit. They still get to roll two dice pick the highest for pen though.
|
See pics of my Orks, Tau, Emperor's Children, Necrons, Space Wolves, and Dark Eldar here:

|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/14 10:15:19
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Guys I did this already, and the thread got locked. Don't drag this one to lockage too
http://www.dakkadakka.com/dakkaforum/posts/list/288679.page
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/14 22:14:41
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Stunned vehicles can pivot, because pivoting dosen't count as moving and only immobilised vehicles are specifically forbidden to do it.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/14 22:56:35
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
HoverBoy wrote:Stunned vehicles can pivot, because pivoting dosen't count as moving and only immobilised vehicles are specifically forbidden to do it.
Small problem... when are you given permission to pivot? As you move. How can you claim to be pivoting legally if you have not yet started to move?
The rule that pivoting does not count as moving does not remove the requirement to move first; it makes you count as not moving even though you really did.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/14 23:12:57
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Growlin' Guntrukk Driver with Killacannon
|
thebetter1 wrote:HoverBoy wrote:Stunned vehicles can pivot, because pivoting dosen't count as moving and only immobilised vehicles are specifically forbidden to do it.
Small problem... when are you given permission to pivot? As you move. How can you claim to be pivoting legally if you have not yet started to move?
The rule that pivoting does not count as moving does not remove the requirement to move first; it makes you count as not moving even though you really did.
As I've pointed out in the last half dozen threads on it, this is not true. Turning as you move and simply pivoting on the spot are entirely different.
But whatever, I don't feel like arguing it again.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/14 23:43:58
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
|
The definition of a Re-roll is "picking up and rolling a dice you wish to re-roll" so Warptime works as intended according to RaW. Any die that apply for a re-roll may or may not be physically picked up and rolled again according to if you "wish."
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2010/04/14 23:47:25
Worship me. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 06:07:24
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
There's a tyranid psychic power that, if the Swarmlord uses it, will measure range from "The Hive Tyrant", so if you have a tyrant on the front line and the swarmlord uses the power from the back of the board, you'll affect things in range of the tyrant instead.
Likewise, if the Swarmlord uses Paroxysm on an enemy unit, the WS reduction is permanent if you don't have a Hive Tyrant in your army - as it lasts until the Hive Tyrant's next turn, and there is none.
|
40k Armies I play:
Glory for Slaanesh!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 08:52:51
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
thebetter1 wrote:HoverBoy wrote:Stunned vehicles can pivot, because pivoting dosen't count as moving and only immobilised vehicles are specifically forbidden to do it.
Small problem... when are you given permission to pivot? As you move. How can you claim to be pivoting legally if you have not yet started to move?
The rule that pivoting does not count as moving does not remove the requirement to move first; it makes you count as not moving even though you really did.
"Pivoting on the spot alone does not count as moving, so a vehicle that only pivots in the movement phase counts as stationary" page 57 BGB.
Thus a stunned vehicle that pivots remains stationary and dosent brake the rule for crew-stunned since that rule only states that it can't shoot or move, stationary vehicles don't move when they pivot.
If you're gonna argue this add some RAW refferences as this thread is about that – silly RAW.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 09:36:33
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Does not "count as" moving, meaning it actually IS movement.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 10:10:08
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Yea if you ignotre the fact that the whole thing says "does not count as"
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 10:12:36
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
HoverBoy wrote:Yea if you ignotre the fact that the whole thing says "does not count as"
The problem is, for it to not count as movement, it has to actually be movement in the first place.
If it was not movement, it would not need a rule saying it doesn't count as movement.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 10:43:29
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Cosmic Joe
|
Yea but with the rule being there it is movement that dosen't count as such, so stunned can non-move aka pivot.
|
Nosebiter wrote:Codex Space Marine is renamed as Codex Counts As Because I Dont Like To Loose And Gw Hates My Army. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 11:09:34
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
Isn't that whole issue all in relation to shooting? There's evidence that pivoting actually DOES count as moving in some respects (passengers disembarking then trying to assault for instance), so really it ONLY doesn't count as movement for the purposes of shooting.
|
40k Armies I play:
Glory for Slaanesh!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 13:41:15
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Elite Tyranid Warrior
|
Blood Angel magna-grapples repair immobilised vehicles for a turn.
The magna-grapple allows a vehicle to move normally the turn after the magna-grapple shot, providing it survives the assault phase.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 13:44:18
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
forkbanger wrote:Blood Angel magna-grapples repair immobilised vehicles for a turn.
The magna-grapple allows a vehicle to move normally the turn after the magna-grapple shot, providing it survives the assault phase.
... What?
The vehicle can move normally.
Ok, how does a vehicle that is immobilised move? Tada!
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 15:17:19
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader
|
I don't know if its been mentioned but the Death Company and DC Dread can't assault because they have the rage USR.
|
My 40k Theory Blog
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 15:31:31
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Why cant they assault? You may need a little more explanation as to why this doesnt work!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 15:46:40
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Veteran Wolf Guard Squad Leader
|
The Rage USR says you consolidate towards the nearest enemy in the assault phase. And you can't consolidate into close combat. So no assaulting.
|
My 40k Theory Blog
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 15:50:01
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Hanging Out with Russ until Wolftime
|
Timmah wrote:The Rage USR says you consolidate towards the nearest enemy in the assault phase. And you can't consolidate into close combat. So no assaulting.
Whut? You consolidate only if you win a CC. If you are not in CC, you can't consolidate.
|
Got 40k Rules Question? Send an e-mail to Gwar! for your Confidential Rules Queries.
Please do not PM me unless really necessary. I much prefer e-mail.
Need it Answered RIGHT NOW!? Ring me on Skype: "gwar.the.trolle"
Looking to play some Vassal? Ring me for a game!
Download The Unofficial FAQs by Gwar! here! (Dark Eldar Draft FAQ v1.0 released 04/Nov/2010! Download it before the Pandas eat it all!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/15 16:01:04
Subject: Re:Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Timmah wrote:The Rage USR says you consolidate towards the nearest enemy in the assault phase. And you can't consolidate into close combat. So no assaulting.
Consolidate is AFTER you win combat and break / wipe out the enemy - you make a consolidate MOVE towards an enemy IF you get to make one.
It does not override or replace your ability to launch an assault.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2010/04/17 21:18:45
Subject: Fun List of RAW Fun - STICKY PLEASE! ANYONE? C'MON, IT'S EDUCATIONAL!!
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
I don't know if this has been mentioned, but the double 6 result on the Shokk Attack gun removes anything under the template, even vehicles. Even though it says "Vehicles suffer a penetrating hit", if you follow RAW, then the vehicle would suffer the hit in addition to being removed from play. This would also affect any vehicle, regardless of size, so in theory it could take down an Emperor Titan.
Like I said, I don't know if this has been mentioned before, I just noticed it in the Ork Codex, so don't start to flame me if someone has already said it.
Valk
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|