Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/24 04:03:06
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Grey Templar wrote:Grey elder wrote:Just for the sake of it possibly being in the GW faq, What classifys as a Daemon model, Models with the Daemon special rule and the Avatar of Khaine, or Does this also include Daemon Princes from codex Chaos Space Marine, and the other units in there that are Daemonic, in name and back story like Possesed and the greater Daemons.
for now, just things with the Deamon special rule and the Avatar of Khaine(as it explicitly states its a deamon in great detail)
so CSM Deamon Princes, summoned deamons, and Posessed arn't deamons for now.
they REALLY should have just copy pasted the Deamon Definition from the previous DH codex. it was so helpful.
Except when GW introduced new codices with units that weren't listed in the DH codex that caused arguments (like the aforementioned lesser and greater daemons).
In any event, I feel comfortable including Lesser and Greater Daemons in the list of "daemon units" thanks to the Daemon Summoning rule on pg 61 of the CSM codex:
Units of Daemons always start the game in Reserve, even in Missions that do not normally allow the Reserves rule to be used. When a Daemon unit becomes available from Reserve, it must be deployed as detailed below.
Once Deployed, the Daemons cannot do anything else in that turn's Movement phase, but after that they are free to act as normal (they can Assault in the same turn that they enter the game).
Possessed, Daemon Princes, and Demonically possessed vehicles (which were under the previous rules) are considered iffy enough that I wouldn't argue them.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/24 12:11:44
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Here's another one Jokaero and the orbital strike relay, does it benefit from invoncievable customization rule? I say no, but that's purely for game balance issues, though I recognize that it is pobably okay rules wise.
|
011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/24 14:20:30
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Daemonic Dreadnought
|
gendoikari87 wrote:Here's another one Jokaero and the orbital strike relay, does it benefit from invoncievable customization rule? I say no, but that's purely for game balance issues, though I recognize that it is pobably okay rules wise.
It's not technically a weapon so it would fall into the same category of a psyker's psychic barrage.
|
Chaos isn’t a pit. Chaos is a ladder. Many who try to climb it fail, and never get to try again. The fall breaks them. And some are given a chance to climb, but refuse. They cling to the realm, or love, or the gods…illusions. Only the ladder is real. The climb is all there is, but they’ll never know this. Not until it’s too late.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/24 18:33:18
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
As above. It isnt a weapon.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 02:08:42
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Pyro Pilot of a Triach Stalker
|
How long does GW ususally wait to put an FAQ out? I haven't payed attention since Necrons were released.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 02:13:35
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
Commoragh (closer to the bottom)
|
3 months? Thats how long it took for the DE i believe.
|
Wyzilla wrote:Saying the Eldar won the War in Heaven is like saying a child won a fight with a murderer simply because after breaking into his house, shooting his mother and father through the head, the thug took off in a car instead of finishing off the kid.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 02:26:50
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Member of a Lodge? I Can't Say
|
What is the Dreadknights number of attacks with a CC weapon other than a doomfist?
I would say it's pretty clear for the T. Hammer as you are specifically prohibited from getting another CC attack unless you have a second T. hammer. (as per the T. hammer rules)
For the greatsword it's a bit more murky to me. It is a single CCW. The doomfist is a single CCW. So therefore it must give you an extra attack (Much like the Furioso librarian with it's force weapon/bloodfist combo).
However, you run into the problem of the text for DCCW's. "If a walker is armed with two or more CCWs, it gains an one bonus attack for each additional weapon over the first." This again references a walker since they were the only things that had DCCWs prior to the GK codex.
It seems to me by the way it's worded, if you can gain a bonus attack for 2 doomfists, then there is no reason you wouldn't get a bonus attack for doomfist+greatsword.
If I misinterpreted anything, let me know. I don't have the GK codex handy. just the rule book.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 08:26:53
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
Dok wrote:What is the Dreadknights number of attacks with a CC weapon other than a doomfist?
I would say it's pretty clear for the T. Hammer as you are specifically prohibited from getting another CC attack unless you have a second T. hammer. (as per the T. hammer rules)
For the greatsword it's a bit more murky to me. It is a single CCW. The doomfist is a single CCW. So therefore it must give you an extra attack (Much like the Furioso librarian with it's force weapon/bloodfist combo).
However, you run into the problem of the text for DCCW's. "If a walker is armed with two or more CCWs, it gains an one bonus attack for each additional weapon over the first." This again references a walker since they were the only things that had DCCWs prior to the GK codex.
It seems to me by the way it's worded, if you can gain a bonus attack for 2 doomfists, then there is no reason you wouldn't get a bonus attack for doomfist+greatsword.
If I misinterpreted anything, let me know. I don't have the GK codex handy. just the rule book.
You could argue that since the Doomfist is a power weapon, you still get the extra attack and the "If a walker" part is just to clarify that walkers in this case follow the rules for CCWs for non-vehicles.
|
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 11:04:58
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
2 different special CCW /= extra attack.
Not even difficult that one.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 17:49:10
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Bloodthirsty Bloodletter
Anchorage
|
How does psychic pilot (pg 21) interact with with the Pariahs Soulless and Psychic Abomination rules (Necron codex pg 17)
Is the vehicle considered LD7 per the soulless rule or Ld10 per psychic pilot when rolling for psychic tests to use fortitude?
Is the vehicle, being considered a psyker per the above mentioned psychic pilot rule, subject to Psychic Abomination, and thereby necessitating morale checks and potentially fleeing?
Are walkers that are psykers in close combat with Pariahs subject to the morale test to see if they need a 6 to hit? Walkers in the BRB (pg 73) say defeated walkers do not take morale tests, but that's combat resolution, and only at the end of combat. No other indication is given.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/26 18:23:18
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
The last is easy - they are only psykers when casting their power, which isnt in close combat.
As for the previous - they are Ld7, codex specific rule overriding the psychic pilot rule.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 01:01:49
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:As above. It isnt a weapon.
What about the fact that in the description of the Orbital Strike Relay it says it is treated as a ranged weapon, and that it is listed in the weapons chart at the back of the book?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 08:22:04
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Treated as /= Is
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 08:42:01
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Horrific Howling Banshee
|
gendoikari87 wrote:
3) OSR and Servo Skulls Same as the above.
This is actually really really clear.
Servo Skulls reduce the scatter of your Blast Templates [General]
OSR's always scatter the full 2D6" [Specific]
Thus Servo Skulls do not reduce your OSR scatter.
|
Violence isn't the answer, I just like getting it wrong on purpose. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 09:33:53
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Frenzied Berserker Terminator
|
This is a bit of an obvious answer, but I have no doubt that some bright spark will actually try it somewhere.
Page 62 - Psybolt Ammunition states that the model's shots gain +1 strength if it is firing one of the weapons on the list. It does not state that only that weapon's shots gain +1 strength. Does this mean that a vehicle with Psybolt Ammunition can fire all of its other weapons at +1 strength, as long as it also fires at least one of the listed weapons?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 11:28:11
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Ferocious Black Templar Castellan
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:2 different special CCW /= extra attack.
Not even difficult that one.
How is 2 Nemesis Doomfists 2 different SCCWs? Furthermore, thanks to Doomfists counting as PWs, wouldn't that mean that a Greatsword Dreadknight would have a Force Weapon, which is a power weapon, and a Nemesis Doomfist, which is a DCCW/Force Weapon, both of which count as power weapons in addition to their bonus rules?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/27 11:29:31
For thirteen years I had a dog with fur the darkest black. For thirteen years he was my friend, oh how I want him back. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 11:42:14
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
A greatsword and a Doomfist count as 2 different special weapons. Both are special Force Weapons (the Greatsword having it's special rules of re-rolling and the Doomfist having different special rules of doubling S)
|
40k Project Log
tgtrammel.blogspot.com
Original Fantasy Setting Story Series Blog
kadenalshaddar.blogspot.com |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 15:51:05
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout
|
Does the Vindicare special ability to allocate wounds instead of targeting models, bypass Loki"s re-roll ability shoudl it be swtiched to visiable models or was it intended to allocate hits agaisnt models?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/27 15:51:18
My purpose in life is to ruin yours. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 16:27:05
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Sword-Bearing Inquisitorial Crusader
Northern Virginia
|
how does the the vindicare's anti invul save round effect ghazgu thrakka? Here is the scenario I'm thinking of. If I shoot thrakka with the anti invul shot before he mega waaghs, would he still get the 2++ save when he does waagh? since I first took away his 5++ but then he gets a new 2++ or would he not get it at all?
|
"Paranoia is a very reassuring state of mind. If you think they are after you, you think you matter" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 18:30:01
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
here's a question: if you have four models in a chimera, and you have five inquisitorial psykers, can ALL fire out. Basically for firepoints purposes do psykers count as being 1 model or however many are in their squad?
|
011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 19:59:20
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Does the Jalaero's Inconceivable Customization also extend to Independent Characters that join the unit pre-game?
If you roll Penetrating Ammunition does that mean that the Jakaero and his units weapons have rending? Does this extend to Plasma Cannon toting Servitors?
If you roll Improved Gun Sights does that mean that the Jakaero and his units weapons get 12’ more range?
Does the Vindicare Assassin's Shield-Breaker round also wound the model after its effect? What if it rends? Does that mean the model looses all invulnerable saves then takes a un-saveable wound?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/27 20:02:19
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 20:15:34
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
on the jokaero yes the extend to the squad, not sure about attached IC's I would imagine so if they are part of the squad.
|
011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 20:38:27
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
AlmightyWalrus wrote:nosferatu1001 wrote:2 different special CCW /= extra attack.
Not even difficult that one.
How is 2 Nemesis Doomfists 2 different SCCWs? Furthermore, thanks to Doomfists counting as PWs, wouldn't that mean that a Greatsword Dreadknight would have a Force Weapon, which is a power weapon, and a Nemesis Doomfist, which is a DCCW/Force Weapon, both of which count as power weapons in addition to their bonus rules?
The example was a Sword and a Doomfist. Which are different Special Weapons, as they are not named the same. While they may function partly as power weapons, they are NOT power weapons that the line on p42 kicks in - you NEVER get the bonus attacks. That is what you give up to get the reroll wounds and hits - the extra attack.
Veritech - for all your "does this mean:" just read tyhe codex. Unit means unit, it doesnt mean "just the jokaero" in the unit. So yes, rending plasma cannon.
Yes, the shield breaker causes a wound. It tells you this in the rules for the round. And, assuming you have removed all inv saves, it causes an unsaveable wound (cover saves excepting, of course) ANYWAY - it is AP1.
Gendolkari - um, read the psyker henchmen entry, and actually READ it this time. It states that all psykers in the unit fire ONE blast total, with S and AP changing dependingon the number. Only one morel "fires" out.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/27 22:54:12
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
BuFFo wrote:Can a Crucible of Malediction from the Dark Eldar Arcane Wargear affect Grey Knight Vehicles? If the answer is yes, what is the out come? Will the vehicle get removed from the game without a LD test due to not having a LD, or can the Vehicle use it's LD of 10 for very specific psychic purposes for the Malediction as well? Also, if the Vehicle is removed from play, what happens to the unit inside?
Psychic Piliot Rule: "...treat as being a psyker (Mastery Level 1) and leadership 10 for the purpose of Psychic tests and psychic hoods." It is no a psyker for any other reasons. It is a not a psyker for Crucible of Malediction since it doesn't not require a test, and also does not count for the Animus Speculum of the Culexus Assassin. It's very specific.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
gendoikari87 wrote:here's a question: if you have four models in a chimera, and you have five inquisitorial psykers, can ALL fire out. Basically for firepoints purposes do psykers count as being 1 model or however many are in their squad?
Psykers count as one model shooting out of a vehicle if they use a shooting psychic attack. If it is not a shooting psychic power, but it targets a unit, then it does not count as shooting through a fire point and can be used even if there is no fire point. For example, a Farseer can use Fortune on a unit while the farseer is in a transport even though it doesn't have a fire point since fortune is not a shooting attack. A power used this way measures the distance from the vehicle they are embarked in. I don't know where else this is, but it is at least all in the Eldar FAQ. You cannot target a unit that is in a vehicle either. However, powers that work on the squad, but do not actually target themselves will work, for example Warp Quake can be used while in a transport and will measure the 12 inches from the vehicle the GKs are in.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
th3eviltwin wrote:With Coteaz do henchmen start takeing up troop slots on the FOS?
"Inquisitorial Henchmen warbands are troops choices in an army that includes Inquisitor Torquemada Coteaz, and are not limited by the number of Inquisitors in your army."
The first half is very clear. They are troop choices. They use troop FOC, and troop FOC only. (as oppose to SM master of the forge that allows dreads in both elite and heavy). The last half is the part that confuses everyone, but taken in context with the first half, this means you only need Coteaz to have more than one, and you may have up to 6.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
Pyriel- wrote:Shrouding: P25.
Can it stack.
A: If one librarian casts shrouding 3 times on the same unit in the same player phase will that unit benefit from a 2+ cover save?
B: If two different librarians each cast shrouding on the same unit will the cover save stack?
C: Can a librarian cast shrouding while inside a vehicle and if so will range count as from the vehicles hull?
D: Can a librarian use his psychic hood while inside a vehicle?
A: No, A unit that has stealth will then have stealth again, not Stealth v.2. Stealth does not stack with its self.
B: See A.
C: Yes and yes. See Eldar FAQ. A psychic power that is not a shooting power can be used while within a vehicle even without a fire point. At this point you measure the distance from the hull of the vehicle.
D: Yes. Same idea as C. Doesn't target a unit, targets a power.
Automatically Appended Next Post:
quietus wrote:1) Is Mordrak an independent character? pg40. pg 64
2) When Mordrak brings his body guard they become a unit, can he then be joined by an IC? pg.40 pg.64
3) Can the Lib stealth an vehicle, does he need LOS can this be done even if he has, during his turn reached his mastery level?
pg. 24-25 pg.67
1) No
2) No reason why he can't. An IC can join a squad. Two ICs can join the same squad. Why couldn't he have some ICs?
3) I don't see why not, but vehicles can't have cover saves so what would it do?
|
This message was edited 6 times. Last update was at 2011/04/28 00:21:02
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 01:41:55
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Assault Kommando
|
Sothas wrote:quietus wrote:3) Can the Lib stealth an vehicle, does he need LOS can this be done even if he has, during his turn reached his mastery level?
pg. 24-25 pg.67
3) I don't see why not, but vehicles can't have cover saves so what would it do?
actually smoke launchers give a 4+ cover so with stealth they have a 3+
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 01:45:27
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
3) A libby can of course cast stealth, and this can effect a vehicle (as no targgetting occurs, its a 6" bubble), as vehicles can take cover saves.
And, similarly - you cannot cast more psychic powers per turn than you are allowed. A master level 2 psyker CANNOT cast stealth if they have already cast 2 powers that turn.
No LOS needed, as already stated: its a bubble. You dont cast it "on" ANYTHING.
A flat out SR with the Shrouding now has a 3+ cover save.
Sothas - Mordrak isnt an IC, however isnt always a unit of just one model so can always be joined by ICs
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 02:02:18
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
nosferatu1001 wrote:3) A libby can of course cast stealth, and this can effect a vehicle (as no targgetting occurs, its a 6" bubble), as vehicles can take cover saves.
And, similarly - you cannot cast more psychic powers per turn than you are allowed. A master level 2 psyker CANNOT cast stealth if they have already cast 2 powers that turn.
No LOS needed, as already stated: its a bubble. You dont cast it "on" ANYTHING.
A flat out SR with the Shrouding now has a 3+ cover save.
Sothas - Mordrak isnt an IC, however isnt always a unit of just one model so can always be joined by ICs
Flat out is a 3+ something... It might be and invuln but I think it's a 3+ cover so under shrouding.... dear god. 2+ cover save on a vehicle.
|
011000100111010101110100001000000110100 100100000011101000110010101101100011011 000010000001111001011011110111010100100 000011101110110010100100000011101110110 010101110010011001010010000001100111011 011110110010001110011001000000110111101 101110011000110110010100100000011000010 110111001100100001000000111011101100101 001000000111001101101000011000010110110 001101100001000000110001001100101001000 000110011101101111011001000111001100100 000011000010110011101100001011010010110 1110 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 03:21:15
Subject: Re:Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
The Conquerer
Waiting for my shill money from Spiral Arm Studios
|
Flat out is a 4+ cover save.
Turbo-boosting(which is what Bikes do) changes your armor into an Invuln.
|
Self-proclaimed evil Cat-person. Dues Ex Felines
Cato Sicarius, after force feeding Captain Ventris a copy of the Codex Astartes for having the audacity to play Deathwatch, chokes to death on his own D-baggery after finding Calgar assembling his new Eldar army.
MURICA!!! IN SPESS!!! |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 03:57:29
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Painlord Titan Princeps of Slaanesh
|
No, it used to. Now it's a cover save.
They did that to get away from psycannons mysteriously becoming incredibly deadly to fast-moving bikes.
Now they're subject to flamers and such
|
40k Armies I play:
Glory for Slaanesh!
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2011/04/28 05:21:01
Subject: Grey Knight INAT FAQ question submission thread!
|
 |
Member of the Malleus
SLC, UT
|
Oh, my apologies. I was thinking for some reason that the save vehicles got was something different than a cover save. It is infact a cover save.
As for Mordrak. He is not an IC, so he cannot join other units. There are only two units an IC cannot join. Vehicle squdrons and units that ALWAYS consist of 1 model. Mordrak is neither of these, so he can be joined by an IC. Core rulebook pg. 48. Automatically Appended Next Post: gendoikari87 wrote:
Falchions 1A or 2A? Comes down to meaning in the entry of an absolute rule or clairification.
The weapon is a "Pair of falchions" which is actually listed as one weapon. Then the rule says "A weilder of a pair of falchions has +1 attack." No where does it ever say that this is two weapons that recieve a +1 attack for have an additional CC weapon. The falchions are not 2 CC weapons, but instead one weapon that recieves +1 attack.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2011/04/28 06:04:17
"Huddle close to your Emperor if he makes you feel safe. He cannot save you, for only Chaos is eternal."
Cross: Noun. A thing you nail people to.
Iron Warriors 3k Yme-Loc 6k
Grey Knights 2k <3 Harlequin WIP
Vampire Counts 3K Dwarfs 2k
|
|
 |
 |
|